"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

20231211_183256_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health" organized in Steem4Bloggers community by @hive-109435.

🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

Parents are the best guide in this world. They know how to shape our personality. They are aware of what is good in the world and what is bad. So if they are being strict to their it must have reason and logic behind it. Non of the parent would be strict to their child without any reason or cause. Now how this child perceive that strictness it's upon him.

pexels-photo-4148842.jpeg
Source

This strictness has now both, advantages and disadvantages to the child. Let's talk about both the pros and cons.

Advantages of parents strictness to their child
As I have mentioned, parents would always be strict for the betterment of their child.
Due to the fear of being punished, the child can't do wrong deeds.
Strictness always makes the child obedient.
We say it's strictness, but actually it's the grooming of the child
Disadvantages of parents strictness to their child
If strictness exceed the limit, it makes the child rebellious.
A child grown up in strict environment have lack of confidence. He/she can't express him/herself.
It's a kind of mental torture.
Children grown up in very strict environment are violent.
🙍 What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

pexels-photo-7114229.jpeg
Source

I think think strictness with in the limit wouldn't be a big deal for me. And yeah I can say that I have been brought up by strict parents. Yes they were strict for the right cause and for my benefits.

I still remember my parents were too much strict, especially father in these two things when I was a child. One was education or schooling and the second was religion ( most especial prayers).

We can't dare to bunk the school, which most of my friends did that time, and he has no compromise on study as well. This was the reason I was the bright student of my class. In religion my father got too much offended if we miss the prayer or the Quran tuition.

Now I am really happy that my parents was strict to me, because these two things helped me a lot in my life. I have completed my bachelor's degree this year and I give all it's credit to my parents.

🙍 As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

20231211_171557.jpg

My old picture as a child/ clicked with Nokia

I think when I was a child that strictness wasn't liked by me. It was ofcourse just because of immaturity. I didn't understand it's for my future and I think in childhood every single person want to be free and don't like that strictness. To be honest I would say I expect a very soft behavior from my parents, even that much soft if I bunk school, don't have good grades at school, miss prayer or Quran tuition they wouldn't tell me anything, but of course this would be my immaturity.

So I believe every child want this from their parents, but ofcourse its going to be happened, and it's good for them either.

However I would want a soft behavior and loving one from them in other aspects of life, which is also my right. I can proudly say that my parents are too much loving and can claim it here too much surety, that I have never got punishment from other than school or religious matters. I promise I truly don't remember it.

🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

20231211_174545.jpg
Source

The word Blackmailing or the phenomena is completely wrong and bad in every category and every aspect of life. Emotional blackmailing is I think the worse kind of blackmailing. In this you play with the feelings and emotions of someone. Many people got trauma or other psychological problems because of it.

This is one of the most severe crime, too much unethical also. Here we are talking about Children, so I would want to add one thing that in our societies children are the first target of this disease. It's just because blackmailing them is comparetively easy than that of mature one.

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

I would like to invite: @mile16, @ridwant, @pelon53 @solaymann @waterjoe to participate in this Contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 7 months ago 

you have explained this topic very nicely. ofcourse if your parents showed soft behaviour in your child life as you describe, your future may be different. Nice post brother, wishing you best of luck.

 7 months ago 

Yes dear parents know the best about us. Thanks for your precious comment here. Keep blessing.

 7 months ago 

most welcome brother.

 7 months ago 

Hello dear @shahid2030 brother.I like your opinion about parents behavior.It is great that you recognize both the advantages and disadvantages of parents strictness. Your personal experience with strict parents shaping your personality specialy your education and religious values. As a child you preferred softer behavior but now you realize the positive impact of strict behavior. Emotional blackmailing towards children is not good due to its harmful nature.best wishes for you for the contest. May you have lots of success in life

 7 months ago 

Yes friend I think my parents were strict to me but for the right cause. Thanks for being here, your precious words mean alot to me. Keep blessing.

Hi my dear friend 😊

You explain the topic in a very beautiful way and as you say about the emotional black mailing yes the children are more targeted as mature person and it is totally illegal.
We need to stop 🛑 this thing.

 7 months ago 

Yeah dear emotional blackmailing is worse thing. Thanks for your precious words. Keep blessing.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for your support too dear.

 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

El chantaje emocional es terrible de emplear y, cuando alguien lo ejecuta, tenemos la clara evidencia de que es una persona que requiere de ayuda especializada porque, no está bien manipular a las personas y, menos si se trata de el padre o hijo.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 7 months ago (edited)

Hi dear brother shahid2030.
This is true that the parents is a great blessing. Parent's strick behavior has advantages and also disadvantage. The advantage is that discipline and good behavior. But the disadvantage is that the children afraid of sharing their problems with their parents. Parents must be friendly so that the children can share their problems with them clearly.
Best of luck for contest.
Best regards @jannat12

 7 months ago 

Yes sister, parents are the blessing and they conditioner the children their blessing for them. That's why they are strict with them to protect them from any harm.

Thanks for being here, respect my dear. Keep blessing.

 7 months ago 

Thank you 👍🏼

 7 months ago 

Hello brother good morning, I enjoyed reading your post and I love how unique it is, the way you arranged your difference in very nice as I haven't seen such a thing in steemit before.

Parents really need to reduce the way they react to their children's mistake because everyone makes mistakes.

You are fortunate to always receive upvotes from steemcurator01 and 02 🥺🥺

 7 months ago 

Yes brother, parents should do little strictness to their kids.

You mentioned that I receive Votes, I think it's my hardwork I m doing here. Work hard, improve your quality, be supportive and engage with people, I hope you will receive reward & upvotes to. Best wishes for you dear.

By the way thanks for your beautiful comment.

 7 months ago 

You right bro, though am already working and my case is that everyone don't shine at the same time.

Am just working hard for my reputation to get to 70. Have a nice day bro.

The word Blackmailing or the phenomena is completely wrong and bad in every category and every aspect of life.

Its biggest shortcoming is that if any parent do emotional black making again and again, repeatedly, then children do not share their deep feelings with them.

Thanks for sharing your beautiful post with us

 7 months ago 

Yes dear, that's true that emotional blackmailing stop the mental growth of a child. He can't express himself.

Thanks for your precious words friend. Keep blessing.

I agree with you that emotional blackmailing stop the mental growth of a child because The child does not understand the difference between right and wrong and becomes an emotional fool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64