"Contest : How is your friendship?"

in Steem4Bloggers4 months ago (edited)

It's a beautiful morning today. I am going to take the memory lane down to high school. My friends in high school, I will be sharing a background story of how we met.

!

I have 2 friends let's call them A and B. My elder sister also went to the same high school with me and in her time or set she had 2 friends who happened to have younger sisters and we have spoken to each other before but didn't realise that we would go to the same school. When I entered high school we happened to be in the same class A, B and myself so it was just easy for us to click with each other and we became best of friends.

 WHAT IS FRIENDSHIP TO YOU? GIVE DETAILS.

According to books, friendship is a mutual relationship or bond between people who share affections for each other.
I think there's more to it, friendship is love, friendship is sharing, friendship is also a safe space. Friendship is when you have someone or people who you can share things with or who have common interest and enjoy being around each other, like I said it's a safe place, a place you can always run to, a place to feel loved and cherished, a place to have fun and memories.

     HOW DO YOU ENJOY FRIENDSHIP?

Personally, I am a simple person so I don't expect too much from people. Simple things like sitting down and talking what we call "gisting" I enjoy it so much or just doing things together, when there's money also going out to have fun and trying out new things together, going to different places And exploring our little worlds together, doing things we both enjoy as a friend.

WHAT WAS THE BEST MOMENT WITH YOUR FRIEND?
I have a lot of moments I will just share a few.

  • The first one was kind of a happy and sad moment for me, it was when we finished school I was so happy that we had come a long way together, but I was so sad that we will be parting (although we still connected afterwards)and entering a new phase together. I remember we all decided to go home together instead of our parents picking us, we were all happy together in the car talking about our journey in school.

  • Another one is when we cook together, it was really fun because afterwards we sit and try everyone's food, talking about the process and make jokes together.

  • Another moment was when we fetch water together and all of a sudden we start to play with water, chasing ourselves around and just being silly that we forgot time and start running to the hostel to do our duties and prepare for dinner and night dinner.

    FRIENDSHIP IS THE STRONGEST BOND OF YOUR SOUL?
    I wouldn't say it's the strongest bond of my soul, God should take that position. I can say friendship is strong but it depends on who your friends are, because friends are always with you in your journey of life. Friendship bond can be very strong I agree, if it's genuine, I can say our bond was strong, it wasn't entirely perfect but it was very tight and I miss them.

I recommend @joshwolfman

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I enjoyed going through your content.

You are a simple person and as such, you don't expect too much from people.

You derive Joy in the simple things you do with your friends like gisting, cooking etc.

Yeah those little things makes me happy. Thank you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68