Ramadan Reflections: Sharing Our Spiritual Journey.

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago

ramadan-mubarak-7156283_1280.webp
pixabay

Assalam-O-Alaikum,

How are you? I hope you are all well. I am also perfectly well by the grace of Allah. I am grateful to The Steemit team for giving us a new week and a new engagement to write and share our thoughts.

Thanks to Steem4Bloggers for this beautiful contest. Let's share our thoughts on this topic.

What does Ramadan mean to you personally?

According to me, Ramadan is a blessed month of Allah. This is a special favor of Allah Almighty that He gives to Muslims in this month. People's sins are forgiven, people leave many evils and return to what is good.

book-1283468_1280.jpg
pixabay

When we are hungry and thirsty all day long for the pleasure of Allah, we feel the hunger of the hungry, we feel the people, and compassion arises in our hearts. When we worship Allah Ta'ala, we become disciplined in our life and we begin to perform the prayers strictly.

How do you prepare yourself spiritually and mentally for Ramadan?

mosque-5139975_1280.webp
pixabay

spiritually and mentally, you really have to prepare for Ramadan because your daily routine is a little different, but what Ramadan is you change a lot. There are many things that are done in our routine life, but Ramadan is strictly forbidden from these things.

spiritually I prepare myself in such a way that I have to pray and I have to pray strictly so that I get the reward of prayer along with fasting. Mentally, we have to stop from many things.

For example, I drink a lot of tea, but when you are fasting in Ramadan, you have to avoid this stuff. There are many things that sometimes we get angry, gossip about someone, show someone's heart. The more we reduce these things in Ramadan, the more beneficial it will be for us.

What are your goals or aspirations for self-improvement during Ramadan, and how do you plan to achieve them?

food-3212076_1280.jpg
pixabay

I have set a goal that my weight is increasing at 73 kg and I hope and I have also set my plan that when I do fasting, my weight will decrease from that. So I have a good diet in my daily routine so that I can lose the weight that I have and the sugar intake is very little, which will help me to lose weight.

lantern-3434857_1280.jpg
Link

Apart from this, one goal that I have made is that this time I have to keep all the fasts of Ramadan. Earlier, I used to skip the fast because of my studies, but this time I have promised myself that I will do it inshallah. All the fasts of Ramadan have to be fulfilled.

Thanks for reading my post.

I would like to invite my three friends to participate in the contest.
@zeevela(25)
@imdad66(34)
@captainjackspar(25)

Best regards
@Samina -meenu

WpSyRE71TegN5C7LSS5xje6yiK2w5Ko3karC1Nk8PnNZHdmevtpBjbabxxPJoqhnW9qPsDqzFM7iPHVXERJxjcGMww7fQjtuWZ1wHnJwyB...GHjAXDRYjKrZXAh67ffhtMp6UYxN2fueBy8NCsJFGh6vBd8STrgVFbga4Zvb3ZDg2Qww38o9xDnxNCzupjVQQ1XzMwgDQxUT4mMa5cwmZAoL3Dd7VLCR6uABp.jpeg

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Wa alaikum assalam your reflections on the significance of Ramadan are truly heartfelt and insightful. It's inspiring to see how you approach this blessed month with such dedication and sincerity. Your commitment to spiritual and mental preparation as well as your goals for self-improvement are admirable. May Allah bless you abundantly and grant you success in achieving your aspirations during Ramadan. Ramadan Mubarak 🌙

 3 months ago 

nooruleman (64) dear First of all, I would like to thank you for reading my post with so much patience And you have made such a lovely comment which has touched my heart.May Allah grant you happiness and blessings of Ramadan. Have a very blessed Ramadan💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64255.05
ETH 3499.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50