Contest | Your Favorite Food Captured

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago

Hello dear friends

How has your day been? Mine has been doing well and once it finally ends, I can conclude that it finally went well. Taking pictures of foods I eat is my hobby and I enjoy doing this every week. My siblings and I do take pictures of the food we eat alot so that we can post them here in steemit. I thank @artist1111 for creating this contest.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

My chosen dish is known as **Yam porridge and the reason is so special to me is because of it's wonderful nutrients and taste. Porridge is a very amazing meal I cherish alot and most times it gives me joy. I love eating wonderful meal that increases the blood in my body as well as keep my body fresh.

IMG_20230430_193458_417.jpg

Food is very good for our health. Porridge is a food i really want you guys to taste, most especially foreigners because this particular food is hardly found in other countries but mostly in Nigeria.

What is the story of your food captured photos?

The story I have to share about this food is a very delicious story. One day I joined my mum in preparing this meal as dinner and she really put all her cooking skills in this food while preparing it as it was so delicious.

IMG_20230430_193509_483.jpg

Immediately the food was ready, I dished it out for everyone and I ate it on the small table in our sitting room with my elder brother. We really enjoyed this meal. The beans was so amazing.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

Food makes us happy because of it's benefits and the taste of delicious foods normally makes it easy for us to get attracted to eat because we want to be chewing this delicious food in our mouths.

IMG_20230430_193433_714.jpg

I always cook and some time I will share some cooking tutorials in this platform but it has been long I did such thing because I was very busy writing my final exams in secondary school. I can remember that steemcurator01 voted on that cooking tutorial that day and I was so excited. Thank you so much for your time. Bye.

I invite @jyoti-thelight, @genomil, @irawandedy and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
  • The yam porridge dish shared by you looks very appetizing. I have never eaten it but it looks delicious. I would definitely like to eat this once. best wishes

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies


IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 10 months ago 

You share one of my best food. I can see from your face that you like this meal. Keeping the smiling face while taking selfie with your chosen meal make me taste for the food. Please send some through ware bill for me, I will be waiting to receive it. Best luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73