Bloggers power up contest - Week 05

in Steem4Bloggers11 months ago

Greetings dear friends

How was your night? This morning I will be talking about powering up as the contest created by @hive-109495 and I thank him for creating this contest.

Screenshot_20230627-073301.jpg

Powering up is a very wonderful and common thing in this platform, to survive in steemit you must power up at least every month because it isn't compulsory to power up every week, is just a matter of choice. Most times steemians power up all their steem which is probably more than 350 so that they can improve their steem power.

Some people do invest in steemit by buying steemit with their money in other to power up and increase their influence in this platform. We do have big investors in steemit and they are really doing well in this platform.

Powering up Process

Step 1

First of all you go straight to your steemit wallet and click your steem. I had 2.506 steem and 1,446.890 steem power.

iMarkup_20230627_065428.jpg

My goal was to power up all the steem. After doing that you click on the power up button and it then opens another page.

Step 2

After it has opened another page you will type the amount of steem you want to power up, in the space provided.

iMarkup_20230627_065141.jpg

I will power up 2.506 which was all my steem then. I will just type 2.506 in the box provided and then click power up.

Step 3

Another page will definitely open as it is a step by step process. I will then see where the amount of steem I want to power up will be written and also the person sending and receiving which is just myself.

iMarkup_20230627_065227.jpg

The next thing to do here is to click ok which means that you approve the action.

Step 4

The next thing to do is to add your active key from your steemit wallet and your steem power up process becomes successful.

iMarkup_20230627_065332.jpg

Look at the picture above, I have 0 steem and my steem power just increased which means that the process was successful. My steem power then increased to 1,449.396.

What is curation?

Curation is the SP a steemian uses to vote an author's post, that's why we have what they call curation reward, it is the reward we obtain after voting a user's post and the post pays out, the reward normally comes in steem power and trons which is not up to 1 steem power most times.

iMarkup_20230627_071152.jpg

If you look at the picture above very well, you will see that I claimed a curation reward of 0.015 steem power and also 0.102 steem power.

How much Steem power do you have?

My current steem power is 1,473 and I have a goal of making more than 150 steem power in just one month.

Screenshot_20230627-071055.jpg

I just hope I achieve this goal and improve my steem power, I just want to be a dolphin this year friends.

Thanks for reading

I invite @tetsu26, @xeldal and @greenman to participate in this contest.

................. @saintkelvin17...................

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Dear, your writing is very nice. You have written SP, Power Up very nicely. I got more details by reading your article. Good luck with your writing.

Thanks so much for your comment bro.

 11 months ago 

Some people do invest in steemit by buying steem with their money in other to power up and increase their influence in this platform which is the best thing to do if you really want to understand the way the platform works💯

Best regards,
@crowd1

 11 months ago 

Dear @saintkelvin17 Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5
AI Generated Content

  • Try to engage with other users and leave valuable and relative comments on their posts.

steemdoctor1.png

Thanks so much sir. Please sir I will love to be one of the moderators in your community.🙏🙏

Great to see that you had complete your powerup by doing 100 % of your income do your best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76