"Your favourite cricketer for ICC World Cup 2023 "

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello everyone!
As We all know ODI World Cup 2023 has started and Few matches have also completed and Let's talk about this cricket world cup in this post. I would like to thanks this community for organizing this contest as I really like talking about Cricket.


Who is your favorite cricketer for ICC World Cup 2023 and why do you like him?


My Favourite cricketer for ICC World Cup 2023 is Rohit Sharma who is also known as Hitman. He is the captain of team India. There are many reasons why I like him. I really liked the way he plays.

He is aggressive batsman. My most favourite shot of Rohit Sharma is Pull Shot. If we ask every cricketer about who plays best pull shot, then I am sure that Everyone will take name of Rohit Sharma.

SEI175570058 (1).jpg

Source

I like him as He has made 3 double centuries in international cricket which is really very very difficult for a batsman. No other batsman has scored more than one century in white ball cricket but he has hit 3 double centuries.


What do you expect from your favorite player in ICC World Cup 2023?


Honestly, My expectations from his are higher. As He has an incredible performance in last world which was 2019 World Cup. He scored maximum runs and maximum centuries in last world cup. And I expect similar performance like this.

I expect around 5-6 centuries from him in this world cup and Most importantly, He is the captain of team India. So, More than his personal runs, I want him to lift the world cup for our country.

At the end of this world cup, I expect him to be the top scorer of this world cup. And He has not scored a double century from a long time. So, I expect a double century from him in this world cup.


Is he from your own country or from another country? Tell us about his one best performance.


Yes, He is from my own country. He is the captain of team India and He is playing his first world cup as a captain and I expect him to win this world as It may be the last ODI world cup of Rohit Sharma.

If I have to talk about his one best performance, then It will be very difficult as He has played so many wonderful innings. But If I have to pick one, then that will be his inning in which he scored his highest score which is 264 runs.

It is the highest score by any batsman in white ball cricket in the world. It came against Sri Lanka and In this inning, He scored 33 fours and 9 sixes.

It is a wonderful inning as He scored his first 100 runs in 100 balls but after that, he changed his gears and scored next 164 runs in only 73 balls and that is incredible.


I would like to invite @sahar78, @aviral123 and @khursheedanwar to participate in this amazing contest.


Thank You!

Sort:  
 last year 
Loading...
 last year 

Rohit Sharma is a name to be reckon with the world of cricket. Even if I am not a fan of Cricket but I know that he is a great player

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69