Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health.

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Assalamualaikum, I am sabbirrr from Bangladesh. how are you friends? I hope you are well. I have appeared among you to participate in a competition. The contests organized by the Steem Engagement Challenge look great to me. So I am happy to participate in this contest. Now I will participate in the contest organized by Steem4bloggers community. Let's begin.

image.png[source @hive-109435]


What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

Almost all of us have parents. And for us our parents are very precious people. I also consider my parents as my teachers. Because I know my parents have the ability to educate me and teach me good manners. But there are moments when any parent imposes strictness on us. Some of its advantages and disadvantages are mentioned below.

convenience

Parents are one of the dearest to us. They have rights over us here. They gave birth to us so they can rule me. The strictness that comes from parents should be a blessing to us. There are cases where strict parenting plays a good role. If the parents are strict in immoral acts in the beginning, the child will stay away from it. My parents disciplined me when I did something immoral. It was a lesson for my life. I managed to get rid of that job. This was possible because of the strictness of my parents. It is my belief that in some cases parental strictness towards children has a positive role.

image.pngsource

difficulty

Parents may be tempted to be violent at times. And imposing strictness on the child at that time is really very stupid. I have noticed in many families I know that they impose strictness on their children. And this harshness becomes a huge burden for them. Due to which they are mentally broken at a young age. Parents should not impose strictness beyond their means. This can cause a fear and depression in the child. It will have a negative effect, because if too much strictness is imposed on the child at a young age, he may become abnormal. So as far as possible, strictness should be imposed on the child, which will bring the child on the right path.


What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

image.pngsource

I know that rigor increases a person's mental stress. If I were in a situation where austerity was imposed, it would be too much for me. If my parents impose strictness on me beyond my capacity, I really can't accept it. It would be very painful for me. I can't cope when I'm forced to work hard on my abilities. I am thinking that it should be normal if the parent's strictness towards the child is on me. Which will teach my future and earn respect. But there are some areas where strictness would be very unfortunate for me.

One thing is my education and my qualifications. It would be unfortunate if my parents put extra burden on me even though I study to the best of my ability. If I had not fallen into such austerities. But I have seen some families where his father imposed strictness on him. I have witnessed a situation where the child was severely beaten by the father due to his ignorance. Due to which the child cried a lot and was very ashamed. I was really shocked that day and thought it would be very bad if such a situation happened to me.


As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

image.pngsource

I have already said that parents are one of my favorite people. They deserve to rule me. Although at first it seemed that I got strictness from my parents, I now realize that it was educational. I want lifelong discipline that I got from my parents from the beginning. Because I understand that parental discipline and strictness are lessons for me. I have never had a situation where my parents imposed excessive strictness on me. Always their strictness was to correct my mistakes. I always want to see strictness from my parents for my mistakes. Because I know my parents can discipline me by showing my mistakes.

I found my previous rigors helped me recover. So I would like to continue this regime which will help me correct the mistakes. But now I understand quickly so I prefer a gentler regime. But I want parental control to continue for my own good. It will make my life more beautiful.


What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

image.pngsource

Emotional blackmail is a very bad thing. Which creates a deep depression in our mind and ignites a fire within us. The negative effects of emotional blackmail are discussed below.

  • Emotional blackmail creates more depression in our mind.

  • People do not hesitate to end themselves due to emotional blackmail. It leads to death.

  • Emotional blackmail puts us under stress. Makes yourself guilty.

  • Emotional blackmail creates inferiority complex in our mind. Which puts me in an even worse situation.

  • Takes advantage of someone's weakness and imposes harshness on him by emotional blackmail.

Blackmail can make the situation more difficult. So I am not in favor of emotional blackmail. Because it creates a bad situation.



Inviting three of my friends to participate in this contest, @msharif @ripon0630 @solaymann Below is the competition link.
Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W3 - Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello, we cannot deny that discipline-based upbringing and education encourages behavior focused on that integration into society in a good way.

Generally parents use discipline for children to adopt appropriate behaviors, but we should not overdo it, everything has a limit if we exceed it we cause great harm and it is not the idea.

Handling a child is vile and I reject it openly, no one should do that to a child.

Hi @sabbirrr! 👋 Your thoughtful insights on the advantages and disadvantages of parents' strict behavior are well-expressed. It's important to strike a balance to avoid undue stress on children. Best wishes in the contest! 🌟😊

Thank you for sharing your perspective on these important topics. Your participation enriches the community discussion, and I look forward to seeing more of your contributions. Best wishes! 🌟✨

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for your feedback. A comment encourages me to do better.

 7 months ago 

Emotional blackmail is a very bad thing in the life of anyone. It can kill gently as it puts us in more dangerous situations.

Strict parenting is help tool for children who feel they can survive without the help of anyone. Children can only understand the impact of strictness when they are of age but as when they are little, they see it as hatred. Good to know you finally understood your parent's strict parenting.

 7 months ago 

Hello how are you doing? Your post is very well detailed, most especially the beginning of it. I enjoyed reading it alot.

Emotional blackmail is very bad as it can make someone depressed and this person might kill his/herself, it also put it's victims under stress just as you said.

I wish you good luck in this engagement challenge.

 7 months ago 

Parental strictness is for the child's well being. All parents want the best for the child and are strict so that the child does not do wrong. But if the child does not take it positively then the child is stressed. Children can't take stress at an early age, so the harshness can have an adverse effect on the child's brain. Children always want to be loved by their parents. Wants flexible governance. Best wishes to you dear brother.

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Tal y como lo dijiste el chantaje emocional es muy malo y puede causar traumas en la mente de un pequeño, algunos padres son estrictos porque creen que es lo mejor para sus hijos, y tienden a usar el chantaje emocional para su beneficio, cosa que claramente está mal, los hijos pueden desarrollar baja autoestima, poca confianza en si mismos estre otras cosas, y personas en su vida más adelante pueden aprovecharse de ellas gracias a su mente debil. Éxitos en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Siempre digo que acudir al chantaje emocional es caer en lo más bajo porque, esta acción además de hacerle daño al niño, también atrofia la psiquis de quien la ejerce ya que, es abrirle la puerta a una actitud manipuladora.

La disciplina no es manipulación y tampoco control por ello, para ejercer el comportamiento estricto se debe conocer los límites.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64