||club5050||steemforbloggers contest||: The day that I'm waiting for by @rafk

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago (edited)


SOurce

Hello.
My warmth greetings to highly respected members of the steemforbloggers community . I am so happy to be contesting for the second time In this community And I hope The outcome turns positive Just like in the first . The theme of today It's a very interesting one And I will be giving you guys Nothing but the absolute best. The theme goes thus: The day that I'm waiting for. It's speak a lot for itself And I will be having much to say about it. Stay tuned .



INTRODUCTION


When we were young , We all dream , want something and Wish some things or some days could just come through as they appear.
As for me , I await A lot of things in the nearest future And there are some Which have passed by And perhaps It's an interesting thing . I am a dynamic person Who is involved many aspects of life . When I was a kid , I could wish for things like becoming an engineer , creating theories and getting diverse In many aspects of The social economy system, such as creating a technology school for kid and anyone else in Various levels when i grow up. to add to this , I used to see people graduate from the University in various field of choice , And this got me dreaming of the day I will be graduating as well . the long and great I waited day of my life Is the day I will finally become full-time engineer. I i'm wait for this to happen so soon.



THE DAY I AM WAITING FOR


often at times When you walk into random kids I'm ask them What do you want to become , They will give you ideas Like: I want to become a pilot , I want to become my medical doctor , I want to become a teacher, I want to become a civil engineer. And trust me When they say this , They mean it But it is not the case as most of them grow up . As we get older in life We began to have a shape In our career , dreams And wants due to some reason or the other . But nevertheless Some still push through with us to the very end. When I was growing up I always dream and imagine the day I will become a mechanical engineer, So fortunate for me, My parents bought the idea due to what I was capable of doing a day time. I was involved in repairs of old electronic gadgets, fabrication of toy cars and mounting electrical grid lines In my playground due to What I see in the environment(electric supply company). My parents seeing this Were so amazed with my capabilities Such that they decided to enroll me in technical education. I graduated from middle and high school with straight A's In most of my courses And I later enrolled in a university . While at the University I studied mechanical engineering , option mechanical manufacturing . It was not an easy one, yet worth it. My program at the University Took me 3 years before completion. I defended on a project : design and Your dreams and what time is it manufacture a bench table drilling machine below the project I walked on I'm realized .


bench-drilling-machine-500x500 (1).jpg
SourcE

the above machine is use to drill holes in metals for mechanical processes like tapering, boring, enlargement and for making threads in metals. It is a machine used in the wide spectrum of the mechanical field especially fabrication .


while waiting for this day, I have to actually build my dreams So that this day could come true . the various processes I am taking to make this day come true are as follows:

  • I knew I could not become an engineer someday Without having the skills , so I took my education seriously and One of the achievements so far Is that I have obtained diploma in mechanical engineering And I look forward to obtaining a Degree And if possible Masters and PhD in mechanical engineering in the nearest future . Once this is complete I can now fully enroll As a full time mechanical engineer . graduating with a diploma mechanical engineering Was one of The activities in line with my dreams. I have always watched others graduate And I wish someday I could also graduate as well . And behold , this day came to pass It was one of the happiest days in my life as well a day I have been waiting for. Below some of the photos I took on my graduation day.

IMG-20220718-WA0015.jpg

IMG-20220718-WA0018.jpg

Me and my friends , the department of mechanical engineering

I celebrated My graduation day in a grand style . first I took pictures with my top professors , HODs And course masters then the rest with my friends and family members. After this , We moved to a big location Where refreshment was Waiting for us. Everyone that came left satisfied as they was plenty to eat and drink. The day ended in a galla and I was accompanied By some of my friends @chiabertrand, Clesix and Gideon.

  • secondly One of the things I'm also doing to see the day I am waiting for come true is getting into action. currently work in a mechanical workshop Which is involved in activities such as; fabrication of grinding mill, repair of wound out parts of automobile , industrial welding and taking part in construction project. Yes , I have to acquire the skills to not only to be an engineer by title But Also in skills.
    working at the workshop, Help me acquire practical skills in various domains of engineering. And also I raised money
    from the workshop for further education In the field of engineering And also to keep up with my busy day to day and family needs . I am also an engineering teacher at middle and high school Which helped me Keep my theoretical part of engineering alive As it's often say Practice makes perfect .

IMG-20220629-WA0004.jpg open door day with my students

I will not say for sure, the final day I am waiting for has arrived yet But I both mentioned The things I am doing tool see this day come to pass: enrolling as a full time engineer



CONCLUSION


Engineering stand a chance as my first love and my curiosity an innovations Will lead me achieve this goals some day. I am happy i am still working in line with my dream so that this particular long awaited day shall come to pass. i now invite @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, and @wyzcekunited to join me on this amazing contest.

my regards: @rafk

Sort:  

Wow you have made an amazing post on some of the things that you we are waiting to achieve.You have achieved a couple of the such as making a drilling apparatus, graduating in the department of mechanical engineering.The other aspects of Masters and PhD would be achieved in the near future.

Dreams make you happy when they come true I loved your story and I am sure that one day your dreams will come true.
Contest entry approved!

 2 years ago 

Thanks you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69