#Contest|Tell us about your favorite hobby|: Swimming by @rafk(09/09/2022)

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago


image.png
[Edited with Canva]

Hello my friends greetings, My name is @rafk and I am happy to be participating with you guys on this amazing contest brought to us by @stmpak-c02 team and in particular Mr @faran-nabeel, which we are to share our favorite hubby and so on.

As humans there are things we are fun of doing, and sometimes we prefer some particular things and do them more frequent than others. in that sense we call term those as hubbies.



What Are Hobbies

pexels-aleksandr-neplokhov-1230688.jpg

[skating]pexels

Hobbies are thing or se of activities we frequently do, for pleasure or relation. Hubbies varie for different individuals, so it's only going to be a coincidence for 2 people with a similar hobby.

A list of most common hobbies among individuals include: hill walking, hiking, cycling, climbing, caving, fishing, hunting, swimming, cooking etc.

For something to become our favorite, we must find pleasure in doing those things repeatedly without getting bored or tired. I have quite a few hobbies which I will share with you now.

My Favorite Hobby

IMG-20220909-WA0000.jpg

[swimming][pexels]

As an independent person, I am committed to working all 5 days of the week and within this range I don't usually find time to do extra activities. I have tried a variety of thing to help me relax after work but non, as listed: Food, sleep or music could help me relax better.

On a faithful day I was invited by one of my female friend to a pool party, there I seem to have been the only person who didn't want to get wet at the party because majority were jumping in the pool dancing to music while I just keep watch.

So this friend of mine seeing how lonely I was for me decided to invite me into the pool. despite the fact that I say I couldn't swim and I won't want to try because its my first time, she insisted and I finally was in the pool.

Here I didn't know what's next because the list move I tried I was about to get drowned. so most of the time in the pool I was down in the shallow part of it.

What I notice this day was that being in the water just sitting there help me relax my nerve more than any thing and so I decide I was gonna actually learn how to swim.

IMG-20220909-WA0001.jpgIMG-20220822-WA0004.jpg

[Swimming with a friend]

The above briefing was a demo on how I discover my present hobby. On the second day and later days I started practicing this activity every Saturday of the week and behold. I have pick up greatly.

IMG-20220909-WA0002.jpg

[Swimming with a friend]

I usually go out for swimming on Saturdays afternoon and not alone but with a couple of friend who share the same hubby with me. I am so verse with this activity in such a way that I have make a fixed schedule never to miss my swimming hours.
yeah!
Since I discover swimming as my best or favorite hubby, I have tried my best to catch up and enjoy every bit of moment I spend at the pool. Most often to make the day more interesting we often order juice for ladies and beer for men on our swimming tour.
Benefit Of My Favorite Hubby (swimming)

Picking a hubby, I think I didn't just pick any kind of hubby, but a choice with health benefits as well. I will discuss with you health benefits of swimming and why you should take it as well.

  • Swimming perfect your heart rate and help relief body stress.

  • It help to increase muscle strength and improve cardiovascular fitness

  • It helps to maintain yourselfs weight, keep your heart and lungs healthy.

  • It gives you an overall body workout as all our muscles are used during this exercise.

It's not to late my friends, make swimming a hobby and you won't regret it.



Other Related Hobbies

Although swimming comes first, there are other related things I love doing as well

  • Research: research is the act of making finding about things we lack knowledge in. most often people do research from different reasons but I take on research to enrich my knowledge on things I know little about and not limit to any space.

I do my research even right on the steemit platform and it's great. I've learn a lot from my findings.

  • Travelling: Discovering new territory and covering more ground is also a passion I admire a lot. I like visiting cities monuments. Hill parks, and lots of touristic places around me as it help my discover new life out of my normal or let me say usual life.

Enough being said, I live to discuss about other hubbies some day.



CONCLUSION :

Swimming is my favorite activity and I love it so much. if I had to pick among other hobbies, I will choose swimming 3x. I am thankful to my friend for letting me discover my new time hobby as this activity is so attached. Hope reading this context get you want to pick on swimming as well. much recommended. enjoy reading, thank you!!

I currently invite @Sahmie, @tangwe-rene and @alihussain to jointly contest with me.


Author: @rafk

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great discription about your favorite hobby, swimming as a hobby is really beneficial too,as it improves heart rate and release stress.Thanks for sharing.Good Luck.

 2 years ago 

Waaa big man
I love the way you are enjoying you favorite hobby , spending time with your friend and catching up some fun
Indeed swimming is a very good thing because release us from stress and give us critical thinking out of the sport environment
I really enjoyed your ditail and about you favorite hobby and hope you continue in that spirit brother
Have a nice time brother and good luck in your contest

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @rafk

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steemit4bloggers community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club100
Verified User
Voting CSI15.9
Rating8/10

Thank you so much for taking part in #club100.

Steem Power UP = 405.475
Transfer Out Steem = 0.000


I also like swimming alot. Nice write up.wish you luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67