Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W3 - Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago
Assalamu Alaikum.

How are you all?? Hope everyone is doing well. By God's grace I am also quite well. Friends, after a long time, I came to you with a new post. Today I am going to participate in a contest.

I like the topic of this contest very much. In fact, today's contest is about how some parents in our society are leading their children to destruction through their harsh behavior, and how they are making their children good people. I like that very much.

20231214_230936_0000.png
Made by



So without further ado let's get down to business.



What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behavior?

  • Strict parenting has many advantages and disadvantages. They are:
    Advantages of strict parenting are:
    A child with strict behavior cannot indulge in more mischief, bad ways, illegal activities. And a discipline brings itself within it and can be beautifully human. And they start thinking of parents as friends.
  • Disadvantages of strict behavior of parents are:
    Many times it is seen that children suffer from mental problems due to strict behavior of parents. They feel themselves confined within everything. They cannot express their creativity by doing only what their parents want them to do. This reverses the effect. At some point they start to feel helpless. Their temper becomes very irritable. Then they start misbehaving with parents and everyone.

pexels-monstera-production-7114229.jpg

Source



What do you feel if you were at the place of such children who have to face strictness?

  • If I were in the place of such children I would feel very helpless. I felt very alone. Because the very harsh behavior of parents sometimes acts as a weapon to break a child mentally. Just as parents can make their children beautiful, their harsh behavior can destroy their future little by little.
  • All parents try to keep their children in a discipline, so that the children are afraid of them. They do what they say, but they forget to think that children need a little freedom and emotional stimulation for their mental development.


As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

  • As a child, what I expected from my parents in terms of their behavior:
    As a child I always expect good things from my parents. I will always ask for the support of my parents in all my work. As I am young I will not understand everything good and bad. But I want them to encourage me in my good work and praise me and help me to move forward well.

  • Let them prevent me from my evil deeds, let them discipline me, tell me what is good and what is bad. Tell me what book my bad deed can bring me.

  • Point out for me the good aspects of the actions that will definitely be good for me. If I do them now, it will be bad for me, not good.

Only then will I be able to adapt myself to the society, be able to keep pace with the era, be able to take myself to a level.

pexels-photo-6957167.jpeg

Source



What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

  • I think blackmail is never good for people. Any kind of blackmail puts a person under pressure. Due to blackmail, people cannot think in two directions, rather they have to think about the reason for blackmailing. A person is trapped by this. Then he has no way to think about good or bad.
    This blackmail works like a bane of people's lives. Blackmail is to extort something from someone by unfair means.
  • And if that blackmail is emotional blackmail then there is no question. Emotional blackmail is pulling a person by their weakness. Where there is a weakness, ask for something from him by taking that weakness. This makes him unable to do anything else despite his reluctance which is why he has to do it through blackmail.

pexels-keira-burton-6624327.jpg

Source



Hope everyone will forgive me if I make any mistake.

I invite my friends @nahida1, @tammanna, @max-pro to participate in this Engagement Challenge.
Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W3 - Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health

From #Bangladesh

Thank you for reading my blog.

Thank you
@radoan

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to all there are in peace and living their best moments of life. You have given the answer to each of your questions very well, your presentation is also very good, parents should adopt a balanced attitude, be a little strict and more soft so that the children respect them as the mother of the parents and listen and understand what they say.
Wish you good 👍 ... may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey ✨ .
Greetings from me 🌼
Have a beautiful day 💛

Thank you very much for a nice comment, best wishes to you too.

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @msharif
 7 months ago 

Hola!
Muchos niños con padres estrictos hoy en día se sienten muy solos, también sienten que sus padres no los quieren. Los padres estrictos piensan que la dureza es lo mejor para la crianza de sus hijos y no se dan cuenta del daño que les hacen. Éxitos en el concurso.

 7 months ago 

Parental strictness teaches the child discipline and responsibility and helps to avoid wrong decisions. Disadvantages If the child does not accept this well, he may become rebellious and disobey the parents. Children always expect friendly relationship from parents. Parental behavior towards the child is very important for the proper development of the child.

Children rebel only when the severity of parents becomes excessive, so the child should be disciplined in such a way that the child cannot rebel against the parents.
Thank you very much for a nice comment.

 7 months ago 

Cuando los padres son estrictos tiene como ventajas que los niños aprendan a ser obediente y responsable.
Pero también tienen sus consecuencias.no de desarrollo bien emocionalmente.

Nowadays, parents discipline their children so much that the children become disobedient to their parents.
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

 7 months ago 

Greetings my friend, your post is really captivating and nice, I really love it alot.

Parents are the best teachers of their children. Parents not only give birth to their child but also responsible for nourishing of their child personality. Our parents fully have right to discipline us.

Thank you very much dear friend for your valuable feedback

 7 months ago 

Yiubare welcome my friend. The engagement challenge is really tough and I hope you are able to win it by working harder, your post is already nice so is advisable to make more comments. Have a nice day.

 7 months ago 

Si los padres no somos equilibrados al dar una corrección a nuestros hijos siendo muy estrictos,ellos perderán la comunicación sentirán miedo y temorb el equilibrio va de la mano para que el niño se desarrollan en un buen ambiente
Feliz noche

Thank you very much dear friend for your valuable feedback

 7 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

La educación respaldada por un comportamiento estricto suele ser muy cuestionada pero, en mi caso, siento que en varios puntos es necesaria porque eso nos da la oportunidad de recibir la disciplina y guía necesaria para querer asumir responsabilidades al igual que hacer todo lo que es correcto.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

You are right friend need to be strict but not too much, thank you very much for a nice comment.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55