The Tech Quiz - Season 17

in Steem4Bloggers3 months ago


Edited on canva


Hello steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in the tech quiz contest organize by @malikusman1


What Are Altcoins?

An Altcoins is simply a general term given to all kinds of cryptocurrencies other than Bitcoin, which is to say that an Altcoin could be any kind of type of crypto tokens that is not Bitcoin which was the first cryptocurrency.


Studies also show that their name comes from the fact that this tokens are alternative to Bitcoin and in some aspects there are traditionally fiat currency as most Altcoins are mostly designed to follow the price of another asset take usdt for example following the United States dollar.



Picture source


Tell Us Some Best Altcoins In The Crypto Market?

Aside from Bitcoin which is the number one world leading cryptocurrency that has the highest value, some other Altcoin out there still strive to stand out despite the market pressure.


Altcoins like ethereum which is the second crypto that has the highest value after Bitcoin and it was the first cryptocurrency to offer a programmable blockchain which developers can make use of.


Also we have the USDC which was release and launch in the year 2018, the USD coin 🪙 is a notably stable coin on it's own that is pegged to the US dollar



Picture source


Which One Is Your Most Favourite And Why?

My most favorite Altcoin in the crypto world is ethereum and why is that it offers a peer to peer network which allows users to securely execute application codes which is otherwise called smart contracts.


Also ethereum just like any other Altcoin in the crypto market is really trying real hard to make a name for it's self though Bitcoin isn't giving it chance but the coin is striving to stand out.


And above all why ethereum is my most favorite Altcoin is due to the fact that I happened to understand it's chart 📈 better than any other cryptocurrencies and I remember once I invested in it and within the period of one and a half months I made two times the money I invested and I was very happy 😁


Conclusion

Altcoin are a good source of investment because most smaller ones will be striving to get value in the global market which is a great opportunity to make lots of profit, but remember trade or invest with caution to avoid unnecessary loss.

This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@itikna09
@dave-hanny
@chefdanie


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15