Contest : Books are man's best friend.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello fellow steemians how are you all doing I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day, today I will be taking part in and amazing contract organised by @solayman with the theme "Books are man's best friend".


Screenshot_20230506_065340_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

In my entry I will be sharing with you guys the name of my favourite book, the author of the book, my opinion about the above mentioned phrase, importance of reading books and lastly what I've learnt from reading books. I promise it will be fun and interesting.


At first when I came through this contest and saw the phrase "Books are man's best friend" at first it was funny because if you'd replace that book with dog it will becomes "Dogs are man's best friend"🤣🤣.


But jokes aside indeed books are man's best friend because it is from it we acquire knowledge about almost anything that we can possibly think of in life.



SHARE THE NAME OF THE BOOK YOU LIKE AND THE AUTHOR'S CONTACT.

When talking of books indeed while growing up right from my secondary school days till now I have raid a lot of amazing and interesting books but there is one that has captured my heart uptill this day.


radleking.png
content.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


And the name of the book is "Native son" and also yes it is a novel the book was all about a black 20 years old guy living in poverty in Chicago which due to the fear he had for his oppressors he did the unthinkable.


The name of the author of the book native son goes by the name Richard Wright who was a well known American author in the 1940s, I do much fell in love with the book because of the message that comes with it.



BOOKS ARE MAN'S BEST FRIEND. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ABOUT THE QUOTE?

My little opinion about the quote "Books are man's best friend" is that indeed the phrase is very much true because it is with the knowledge you get from books that will give you the academic recognition you desire.


Take for example a professor is generally and greatly recognised for his academic attainment and qualifications.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230506_075617_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



WHAT IS THE IMPORTANCE OF READING BOOKS TO GAIN KNOWLEDGE?

A lot of students nowadays do not read to know rather the read only to pass the exams in school which is very bad, reading for the purpose of knowing and understanding that particular thing is always the best because it will be very had for you to forget it.


Aside from acquiring knowledge from reading some other importance of reading books are, we read books to improve focus, memory, communication skills, learn morals, life lessons etc.



WHAT DID YOU LEARN FROM READING THE BOOK?

So after reading my favourite book which goes by the name native son, I did learn a lot of things from it some which includes;


  • I learnt that we shouldn't run away from our fears
  • I learnt that our fear will always keep us alive
  • I learnt that they most important thing in life is freedom
  • I also learnt that in life one good turn deserves another

I did learn a lot of amazing things and life lessons from the book "Native son" that's why it's my favourite book



CONCLUSION

We should try and make reading our hobby so as to always exposed our mine to rational and complex thinking and to avoid limitations from basic knowledges in life, thank you all for going through my post I really appreciate you and God bless.


radleking.png
I'm inviting
@aviral123
@delightharris
@prime33
@edidiongeffiong

radleking.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks alot boss for your invitation but I have already joined this contest. Read my post through the link below:

https://steemit.com/hive-109435/@delightharris/contest-books-are-man-s-best-friend

 last year 

Alright no problems

 last year 

Your favorite book, "Native Son," it's wonderful that you found it to be a source of valuable insights. Learning not to run away from our fears, the importance of facing them, and the idea that fear can sometimes keep us alive are powerful lessons.

Thanks 🙏

 last year 

Indeed it's our fear keeps us alive an that's the most powerful inspiration I got from the novel

Loading...
 last year 

Lovely entry bro, keep on creating quality content
I wish you success 👍

 last year 

Thanks

 last year 

👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48