Contest Alert! Transport, I Prefer by @radleking

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello bloggers how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you are all enjoying your day, I'm so delighted to participate in this amazing contest organised by @steemdoctor1 with the theme "Transport, I prefer"


Screenshot_20230521_111507_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



TRANSPORTATION

Transportation as a process has become a great part of our lives which we can't do without, as a living being we have to move from one place to another and by this we need means to be able to carry out this process successfully

Before continuing to the main question at hand let us first of all know what is the meaning of transportation



TRANSPORTATION

Transportation as a process can be defined as the movement of people, goods and services from one place to another and in other for this process to be accomplished there are various means require.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230521_111827_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



WHICH MEANS OF TRANSPORT DO YOU PREFER LIKE BIKE, CAR, BUS, TRAIN OR ANY OTHER? WHY?

I won't try to pretend and say that my favourite means of transportation is aeroplane or train because I have never entered them before, so the means of transportation I prefer to use in my community is a car (taxi)


The reason why taxi car is my favourite means of transportation is the fact that it's much more comfortable than other means of transportation available in our community, and you may ask why I said that it's more comfortable than other local means of transportation in our community? But don't worry I will explain


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230521_113216_Gallery.png
radleking.png


I prefer taxi car as a means of transportation in my community because it has low risk of danger for example if it happens and it get involved in an accident there's a chance of survival because of the air bag provided to help reduce the force of the accident


Meanwhile the means of transportation like bus 🚐 it's always to compacted and filled with passengers and if there's an accident trust me there's no chance of survival and not to talk of bikes if you have an accident or fall your leg is in danger because you will break your leg.


radleking.png
pexels-photo-210182.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source



TELL US ABOUT THE BENEFITS OF ADOPTING THE PUBLIC TRANSPORT SYSTEM.

As far as transportation is concerned it comes with many benefits which is beyond listing, the benefits of adopting public transport system are;


  • It helps makes movement easier
  • It helps in the movement of goods from one place to another
  • It helps in the movement of services from one place to another
  • It makes life to be easy and comfortable
  • Public transport helps people to get to their destination fast
  • Public transport system also serves as a profession for transporters

Through the above listed benefits you can now clearly see that the adoption of public transport system has been very useful and helpful in our society and to us the people.


radleking.png
crowd-on-lagos-street-daily-2328.jpg
radleking.png
picture source



IS THERE ANY MASS TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM IN YOUR COUNTRY? TELL US ABOUT IT.

Yes!! In our country Nigeria there are a lot of mass transport system starting from buses to trains which are available in some states meanwhile here I'm going to talk about bus.


The only well known mass public transport in Nigeria is bus which is being use to carry people and goods from one bus stop 🛑 to another but like I said earlier, I don't always like using it because it's always to compacted


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230521_112540_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



WHICH MEANS OF TRANSPORT HAS MORE ACCIDENTS? GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In my own opinion all the means of transportation has a great risk of being involved in an accident, but there is this particular one that has more chance of getting involved in accidents which is bikes.


We call them "okada" in our country and it has the highest rates of recorded accidents in our country which was 16.7 per 100,000 population in 2019 and almost half of that accidents were bikes accident


That's why in most developed local government in our states like uyo and ekets government has set a law that bans the use of bikes to help reduce the rate of road accidents in the state.



CONCLUSION

Generally speaking as far as transportation is concerned there will always be road accidents, so all we have to do is to be careful and take note of the road safety rules and regulations for our lives sake


radleking.png
Thank you all for taking your time to go through my post and I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @suboohi & @sofian88
radleking.png


presented by @radleking

Sort:  
 last year 

Nice entry bro, thanks for the invite
I wish you success 👍

 last year 

Alright

Loading...
 last year 

I like that you're choosing car as the Transport you prefer, also car is my best for now, I don't want to experience any accident from bike, which will give me more damage in my whole body.

 last year 

Yeah indeed cars are more comfortable and safe

 last year 

You're right friend,wish you the best,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42