Contest Alert! 3 Days in A Desert

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Screenshot_20230407_054015_Photo Editor.png
radleking.png
picture source


Hello guys how are you all doing today I hope all is well, today I will be taking part in an amazing contest organised by @steemdoctor1 with the theme " 3 days in the desert"



INTRODUCTION

In my today's entry I will be discussing about if I have ever visited any deserted place before, if I visit the 5 things I would like to bring along with me, what I think about life in the desert and lastly the mode of transport I prefer in the desert.



HAVE YOU EVER VISITED A DESERTED PLACE OR DO YOU WANT TO VISIT A DESERT? WHICH ONE?

I have never for once visited a deserted place before in my life because in Nigeria I'm living in the southern part of the country which is filled with a lot of rivers and rain forest


But we only have a deserted place in the north, but my dad once visited that area because he did his youth service at Sokoto which is a deserted state in Nigeria.


And I would really like to visit a deserted place at least once in my life just to experience how hot it is and to see the large size of land it covers.


_And the name of the desert I would like to visit is the sahara desert which is the world largest desert 🏜️ _



IF YOU HAVE TO SPEND ONLY THREE DAYS IN A DESERT THEN WHICH 5 THINGS YOU WOULD BRING ALONGSIDE YOU?

If I'm opportune to visit a desert and get to spend at least three days, they give things I would like to bring along side with me when coming back are;


  • Cactus 🌵 needle
  • Dead scorpions🦂
  • Desert plant leaf
  • Desert brown sand
  • Cactus plant part

And why I would like to bring back the above mentioned things are to get to show my friends some of the things that could be found in the desert.



WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THE LIFE IN A DESERT?

When hearing of the word desert 🏜️ the first thing that pops into your mind is heat, sand, rattlesnake, scorpions, Cactus etc.


But what I think about life in the desert are as follows;


  • In the open desert you will be too lonely
  • Life in the desert is full of heat
  • Life in the desert forces you to economise your available water
  • Life in the desert is full of hunger because there are not enough vegetables to eat as food

Generally speaking life in the desert is hard because there are not enough place for people to sit and relax no available water, food, too much heat and desert storm can even blind your eyes making you to regret being born.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230407_054356_Chrome.png
radleking.png
picture source



WHICH MODE OF TRANSPORT DO YOU PREFER IN A DESERT?

Every part of the earth different types of mode of transportation are being used be it water, land, snow, desert, air.


Which has prompted me to say that the mode of transportation that I would prefer to used in the desert are off road vehicles like land rovers but this would be very expensive to afford.


So I would really prefer to used a carmel, Carmels are animals that are being used in the desert to transport goods and people from one place to another.


Some important things to know about this animal is that there can walk for hundreds of miles without water and food, and can also carry heavy loads and people from one place to another with ease.



CONCLUSION

Embarking on a journey through a desert is very risky and dangerous because it's not easy to survive the heat with a limited amount of water available, thank you all for reading my post do have a nice and God bless


radleking.png
I will like to invite
@edidiongeffiong
@Sofian88
@delightharris
@abhimani

radleking.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks a lot boss for the invite.. I'll endeavor to join this contest asap

 last year 

Alright

Loading...
 last year 

It is important for us to be very careful and patient even in the desert. But a companion will respect the journey. I wish you success

 last year 

Thanks dear

 last year 

Wellcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56