Crypto phishing schemes

How to protect yourself from crypto phishing schemes?

image.png
Source

The internet as a whole is full of scammers whose aim is to develop a strategy that would enable them to steal users' information and assets for me to protect myself from crypto phishing schemes I need to develop proactive measures such as the ones I have shared below.

I need to be skeptical of unsolicited communication: By following this measure I need to avoid clicking on unsolicited links or downloading apps or images to my device.

I need to verify URLs: Before clicking on a website I need to double-check the URL of the website especially when am to provide sensitive information to the website. To this, I need to avoid visiting a website that doesn't begin with "https://**

I need to use two-factor authentication (2FA): To protect my crypto from scammers I need to activate 2FA on my crypto wallet to add a security layer to my asset.

I need to monitor my account regularly: I need to check my account frequently to know if someone has gotten access to my wallet to stop the person before it becomes too late.

I need to update my knowledge and app: I need to update my knowledge of the tricks of scammers and how I can protect my crypto from phishing attacks.


Have to become a victim of any crypto phishing scheme?

Well if you think that you have become a victim of a crypto phishing scheme, it will be nice if you take the following steps shared below.

Change your password immediately: You have to update your email password, and crypto exchange/wallet password with a new password that is stronger than the previous one.

Allow Two Factor Authentication: If you haven't enabled 2FAtyoi have to enable it as soon as possible to avoid being scammed.

Disconnect compromise device: If there is any device of yours or that of your friend that you suspect disconnect it immediately from having access to your information.

Notify the platform or exchange: You have to contact the customer care service of the exchange or platform to assist you by freezing your account for a while.

Seek professional help: You need to seek the assistance of someone who can help you recover your fund.

Taking the steps we have shared above can help you mitigate the damage to your account which will help protect your account from further scammed

I am inviting: @kuzyboy, @entity01, and @simonnwigwe

Cc:-
@khursheedanwar

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi, @rad-austine,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39