"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W6 | Places That Feel Good: Where I Go To Relax".

in Steem4Bloggers8 months ago (edited)

Greetings of the day everyone!

Happy New Year 2024 to you & all your friends and families! May you all be blessed and the year filled with prosperity.

The theme for this week's Steemit Engagement Challenge is perfect for me to kick off my first blog 2024!

As I am someone who works in the food business, the end of year means more extra work plus loads of stress where all clients are in a hurry...

Need a break and go to places that feel good...

Now that end of year celebrations will slowly end and everything will get back to normal, I will be working a little less and enjoy some time to relax along with my team and family.

So come with me, let me show you my best place to relax...specially after some long months of non stop work!

1. What is your destination? Where do you go to relax? Also, describe its features that help you and how you feel?

Let's deep dive in the theme and let me reply to the first questions above...

I thought a little on it before writing these words as I was looking at different things/places I usually go for relax and fun, but I think the main and best one for me is :

IMG_2306.jpeg

The Beach with my family and close friends!

I love being in the kitchen as well as enjoying nature around me (these are the main topics on my blog!), but to really cut off from my daily routine, is a trip to the beach where we can sit, swim, relax, play with the kids around some good foods/snacks and drinks and of course funny talks all way long!

Let's forget seriousness for couple of hours and disconnect from the crazy busy world! Not even my mobile can disturb me when I am in the water with the kids...

IMG_2255.jpeg

Complete cut off from work and anything else!

There are days where we simply look out for a nice apartment near the beach and go stay for two nights or so...we will do this very soon, I will surely share it on my blog!

The main thing about being at the beach is the calmness around and only smiles, laughs, funs, waves splashing, happy kids and adults...warm water to swim and relax!

Once I set my feet on the sand, I feel relax and happy from deep inside. And the first touch of the water is even more magical...

Now that my kids are growing bigger, it is much more fun when we are at the beach...when kids are very young, it is not always a pleasure for parents, isn't it!?

IMG_2685.jpeg


IMG_2708.jpeg


2. Is there a particular time of day when you find peace in that place?

For the 2nd question, I will talk on two different places on two different occasions of my life...

For short cut off, I love being around nature and enjoying everything about it!

IMG_1593.jpeg

From flowers, to wild plants and animals/insects, and taking photos of the nature has become my passion since the day I joined Steemit back in 2017!

So for such short cuts, I prefer the afternoon after that my morning task has been completed, that is cooking and delivering of food packs. Then after 1pm, I am quite free and can enjoy some free time in nature with my phone camera always ready to click...

Enjoy some of my latest photos around the wild nearby my house...

IMG_2077.jpeg


IMG_2068.jpeg


IMG_2055.jpeg


IMG_2101.jpeg


IMG_2112.jpeg


Planned cut offs - any time is fine!

Otherwise, for cut off to go to the beach, this we can organize and adapt. I can't cut off and go to the beach everyday, this one has a planning behind compared to walk around in nature!

Can be in the morning as well as afternoon, I am ok with it. I love being at the beach…especially the one named Mon Choisy is about 30 minutes drive from my house!

IMG_2688.jpeg


IMG_2247.jpeg


IMG_2285.jpeg


3. If you could invite anyone to visit that place with you, who would it be and why?

These days it is mainly my daughter Rheem who is the one you will see with me...both walking around nature and taking photos while making new discoveries as well as being at the beach together making our craziness!

I am open to anyone who wish to be around with me as long as they are fun and ready to just enjoy the moments without complaints, if you know what I mean! Just take it easy and relax!

IMG_2244.jpeg


IMG_1807.jpeg


IMG_1222.jpeg


Voila! My first post of 2024 and it will be in this lovely community of Steem4Bloggers - a community I recently discovered and will try to be present with some nice contents in the coming days/weeks!

Thanks for taking the time reading my post and hope you like it.
Wish you well and have a wonderful day/evening ahead!
Best Regards
@progressivechef

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Regards,
I can swear by the pictures you have shared that you have lost all the fatigue, worries, stress and profit loss of work life and have merged with nature. The vastness of the ocean has taken all your tiredness and let you down. Such a moment with the family is worth keeping in the pages of memory for a lifetime. I understand that you are enjoying such a trip with family members and it is supremely happy.
Take love from Bangladesh.

TEAM BURN

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 5%.

Team Burn (1).png

Greetings of the day my friend! As-salamu Alaikoum! Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment full of appreciation of my post! I really enjoy being with family at the beach, I relax to the max.
Taking photo of the nature while walking is another passion of mine!
Happy New Year my friend!
Wish you well!

Que bellas fotografías, también expresó que invitaría a su hija a este rico paseo a este lugar maravilloso donde se siente bien y en paz amigo.

Mucho éxito en su participación y deseando que pronto pueda asistir y descansar con su familia y amigos luego de tanto trabajo que ha tenido en la cocina. Bendiciones!

Hello my friend! First of all thanks a lot for stopping by and appreciating my post! I really needed some relaxing time after loads of work in my restaurant recently. I need to refresh and renew...
Thanks again and wish you a very happy new year ahead!
Best Regards!

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

Dear, I understand from reading your post that you relax yourself at the beach and in nature. You have shared some amazing pictures. When you go to such a beautiful place, your mind will be relaxed. Like you, I also relax on the beach. The cool air on the seashore soothes the body and mind. Very nicely written. Happy New Year to you.

Happy new year my friend! Salam all the way from Mauritius!
Oh yes, nature and the beach are among things that I love a lot and can spend my all day over there.
Wish you a pleasant day ahead!
Best Regards!

 8 months ago 

Saludos amigo.
Un hermoso lugar para pasar el día y sentirse relajado.
Estar en contacto pleno con la naturaleza observando lo hermoso del paisaje.
Te deseo éxito

Being in contact with nature on a regular basis is something very important for me and I do this type of activity quite often.
Thank you so much for your nice message and wish you a happy new year ahead!
Best Regards!

 8 months ago 

Happy New Year to you too. You have shared some beautiful photography with us which is great to see. For your peace of mind, you go to the beach and merge yourself with nature. Walking on the beach with your daughter when you feel stressed is actually a very peaceful activity. Thank you very much for participating in this contest and best of luck.

Oh yes, walking with my daughter while enjoying the beauty of nature is magical. And spending time at the beach, taking a nice swim + doing some water activities refresh myself a lot.
Thanks for the support and wish you luck too!
Best Regards!

 8 months ago 

Hello dear ! Your beach visit looks amazing. The peaceful vibes and family time must be joyful. Nature walks are a great way to refresh. Your sharing these moments with your daughter seems Soo special. Wishing you more beautiful days at beach with your lovely family.best of luck

As-Salamu Alaikoum my friend! Thank you so much for such nice words...
Me and my daughter are like two besties and we are always together doing our craziness!
Wish you a wonderful new year ahead with lots of blessings and prosperity!
Best Regards!

 8 months ago 

I like you and your daughter as besties.May you both remains healthy and happy

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 8 months ago (edited)

Oh, why don't you go somewhere out of your daily routine? You like the beach. When you spend time with our family, the beach is very nice. You are having fun. It was very good to read your article. You have enjoyed it a lot and really we should keep our mind fresh and choose a place where we can find ourselves fresh.
Good luck in the contest.

Actually my work is my passion and I love spending time in my kitchen. And when I am really very tired and need a break, I prefer to go to the beach and spend some relaxing time over there with my kids and family!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

 8 months ago 

most welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44