Contest: Books are man's best friend.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

IMG_20230505_074943.jpg
radleking.png
picture source

Greetings to all my fellow Steemians / bloggers, an I welcome you all to this new contest (Books are man's best friend) by "@solaymann.


I really appreciate him for bringing up this kind of topic for us to share on, we all know that reading is everyone's daily activities, so now am gonna share with you the book that I like and that has really help improve my thoughts and skills.


Share the name of the book you like and the author's contact.

radleking.png
IMG_20230505_065557.jpg
radleking.png
Let me introduce you all to this little note that has impacted alot unto me the name of the book is "cultural/creative art notes for schools and colleges" and the author's name is Emmanuel Effiong Ettebong contact (+234 8024681885).


He is my father a lecturer at the University of education akwa ibom state, Nigeria, he introduced art into the University 20years ago, then I was very young.


He is my greatest inspirator, I have learnt alot from him as an artist, a father, and my lecturer (teacher), he taught me art since my secondary school till I had an admission to the University to study "fine art education".


What is your opinion about the quote?

I will say that the quote "book are man's Best friend" has so many meanings, I believe that the more reason for books are to educate and teach us either positively or negatively the teach.


Book can never really hurt us this means that, the more you read books the more your knowledge about things grow wider and stronger, there's a reason for student to be ask to do research about a particular topic imidiately after being taught just to make it more understanding to them.


Important of reading.

radleking.png
IMG_20230505_074635.jpg
radleking.png
picture source

Below are few important of why we should read.
-To improve our knowledge.
-For a better understanding of things.
-To learn


This simply means that without you reading, no matter how many time you have been taught you will never understand it better, reading is one of the best an fast way to grow out knowledge.


Permit me to quote a Bible portion said by apostle Paul. (The apostle Paul wrote to the evangelist Timothy, Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth (2 Timothy 2:15).


What did you learn from the book

radleking.png
IMG_20230505_074309.jpg
radleking.png

The main aim of the book was to educate us about art, so it has taught me to understand both the principles and elements of art an through, it has really influence the way I see an interprete works of art.


And some of the African history has been narrated on the book telling how African culture was before now, which has really broaden my knowledge about the art /African history.


I will like to invite @radleking @edidioneffiong to join the contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello dear @prime33 thanks for participation in the contest first of all I want to remember you that you didn't used the #steemexclusive tag so please use the tag.

 last year 

Ok sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66