"My Favourite Emojis, Stickers, and Gifs"

in Steem4Bloggerslast year



Designed with Canva

Oh, what emoji will I send my stepson? As a teenager, he is so oversensitive.

If I send a waving hand he might think that I don't want to talk anymore, if I send a smile he might think I think that I am funny. Choices, choices!

Wait let me see. I have 200 emoji’s on my mobile phone. More than enough to quickly type and let him know how I REALLY feel about him forgetting his lunch box at home.

Why on earth did you forget your lunch box at home again?

image.png

Steemians, emojis are today's letters! I don't use stickers or gifs. Who knows, I might in future but for now emojis rules my world.

Emojis have seen a meteoric rise in recent years. So bad that language experts are now fighting over whether it should even be recognized as a language or not. I'm sure that if you talk to any teenager they will all agree that emojis are more than symbols, emojis are their language.

According to the Unicode Standard, there were already 3,664 different emoji’s available at the end of September 2021.
I'm sure there must be an Emoji that can explain it...because emojis are like sign language to me. They are a visual way of how I feel. Emojis are the new letters of the alphabet!

Emojis started in 2011 in Japan and now the whole world is using them!

image.png

Everyone has a collection of smileys, men, food, hands, you name it and they are using them in most of their messages. I know I do.

Why?

The gestures that an emoji gives can perhaps capture an entire understanding in one word or one picture.

No! It can't be a language! This is according to the website www.oxforddictionaries.com and that is only because it is not spoken!

Vivian Evan, a communication expert thinks otherwise. He writes in his book, "The Emoji Code", published in August 2017, that sign language works for everyone, including the deaf, and it should be recognized as a language.

Do you know that more than 6 billion emojis are exchanged every day... across color, language, and world borders. People understand these picture letters.

Linda Kaye, a psychologist, writes in her article of 06 March 2018 on The British Psychology Society website, "Why psychology needs to start taking emojis seriously" that emojis quickly cross all language boundaries, and with these gestures and pictures, people can understand each other's emotions.

Emojis form words, where words are missing!

I can already hear English teachers "Where is the verb? And the adjective? And no sentence can be without a noun! No way! These emojis cannot be letters of a language. It's just a bunch of meaningless symbols!”

This leads to the real objection to emojis being accepted as a language, where are the grammar and sentence structures?
Without a clear subject and object, one can not communicate or explain difficult concepts.

I beg to differ. I can very easily show my Steemian friends with an emoji how great I think their posts are, the smiles they put on my face, and the appreciation for commenting and supporting my posts.
In fact, I have my computer notepad open with the emojis I use on Steemit from where I just copy and paste.



Umh.. that last one, a special emoji for my friend @disconnect.

Emojis are more than just symbols to me. They are part of my new alphabet!

“Konnichiwa!” Do you understand this? No? What about “Privet”? Still not… umh what about 👋
I understand that emoji is not Japanese or Russian, but that doesn't stop us from using it as a 'visual letter' to say “hello”.

I'll stand by the fact that emojis have a recognized word status. After all, the saying goes; “ A picture speaks a thousand words.”

Emojis speak even more!

It's no longer just a symbol, it's letters that form words that are a language on their own!

Aa! A message from son. Wait, it's emojis! A watch, a car, a crying face, and a little man waiting!
Oo – I understand. He is sorry he was late getting to the car and forgot to take his lunch box. Now he is crying because he is hungry and he wants me to take it to school for him.
He will have to go hungry as this taxi is not going anywhere!

Emojis are letters that make words with gestures, with pictures, and with one picture you can make a sentence with a verb and a noun!

Emojis are the language of today and the grammar of tomorrow!

Emojis are the letters of my new language used on my Steemit path.

All that remains is for me to answer which emojis, stickers, and gifs does SC01 and SC02 often use.

My answer… I only pay attention to messages I receive directly from them and the only emojis I received so far was from SC01 and it was the ones I LOVE the most for my Steemit journey. That smile and those dolphins!


image.png

Emojis, my language!

CC: @simonnwigwe


───── ⋆⋅☆⋅⋆ ─────

I invite: @fadlymatch @jueco @m-fdo @promah @sofian88

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. https://cdn.steemitimages.com

Sort:  
 last year 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 
 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Los emojis representan la comunicación actual... He visto personas que entablan un extenso dialogo solo con emojis o stickers lo cual, me parece algo super sorprendente.

En lo personal, me encantan los emojis y, complemento con los stickers porque, me parece que es una manera más amena de socializar en nuestros chats.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

I can see that you like using emojis.
Guess what? There are plenty of us Steemians who likes them. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Emojis represent current communication

And this is not going to change soon 👏

Thanks for the engagement! 🎕

 last year 

Great job and nice invite (❁´◡`❁) to this great piece of writing. I don't use my phone much for steemit but I have a few great Emojis on my laptop 🎋 👍

ClipWindowsGIF.gif

 last year 

Two of a kind when it comes to using phoned for Steemit. (•ิ‿•ิ)
I truly don't know how our fellow Steemians get it right to write a full post by using their phones.
I take my hat off to them.
Thanks for the visit! ☕

 last year 

I don't really care about all the emojis on my phone, because usually I only use this one 😂😂😂, maybe this is my favorite emoji, even in almost all conditions I use this emoji, except for sad situations. 😭

Thanks for the invite, good luck...

 last year 

Well my friend your laughing emojis fills our screens each time with happiness so keep on sharing them! We love them! ☕

Emojis are surely a mistry to me as well! Thanks for the invite. I will try writing about this mistry too.

 last year 

I specifically invite you as this is a fun topic to write about plus so that I can help you where you go wrong in your post.
It is always great to start with a small contest to learn. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck!

To participate and to get a review by you would be great! I need to learn a lot in Steemit, but the first thing I am learning from you is how to encourage others and help the community. I am grateful.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through
steemcurator06.

We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :@irawandedy

 last year 

You're welcome mom... Succes for you.

 last year 

Absolutely adorable post, dear! The way you wrote that thing about the lunch box is just too creative and fun. I certainly don't use emojis like that, but instead I use them as an ornament of what I'm saying. Your way is way cooler than mine!
BTW, I'm an English teacher, but I do love emojis ;)

 last year 

Oh my word! An English teacher! And I put my foot right into it!
Well, at least I didn't fail the test paper as I received good commentary.
Thanks for the visit and the engagement! ☕

 last year 

Honestly, the best thing that could ever happen to me as a teacher was finding people like you whose writing is so delightful to the eyes ♥

 last year 

Awh! That is so sweet! Thank you! 🍦

Loading...
 last year 

Hi Ma'am @patjewell, the first emoji is also one of my favorite emojis and I used it the most. A good contest from our friend Simon, good luck to you ma'am.

 last year 

Indeed a great contest from Simon.
I love it when there are contests that are fun to participate in. It just shows that as authors we can also have fun.
Thanks for the visit, the engagement and the good wishes! ☕

 last year 

Its indeed a great honour to see your participation in this contest of mine, this means a lot to me mam, you have shared details about the topic under considerations citing all the required examples. I wish you success in this contest mam. 🙈🙈🙈🙈

 last year 

It was a great contest to entered.
So often the topics is so serious. This was one of those where you could just let you fingers "flow".
Well done!

 last year 

Thank you mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39