Contest : My Top 3 Favorite Hobbies

in Steem4Bloggers8 hours ago

Hi steemians all across the globe, warmest greetings from my end (Nigeria). I trust you guys are doing well in your various activities, may God continue to bless us all🙇.

To the organiser of this contest @starrchris I appreciate your efforts in this community for organizing such a wonderful contest about "Favorite Hobbies".

What are your three favorite hobbies and why are they your favorite Hobbies?

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnptuKKHEWDKMWKduKWuQiSQgY6zCmH2zX36mgQT1FwFCwxzrUTyQ8nqUFgzwbb1MV7z9DburwCWmSvoU6m7GBqWw8LATdAVdEd1DuCir.jpeg
contest image

Hobbies can be simply referred to as those activities a person loves and enjoy doing during free or leisure time. An activity becomes a persons hobby when he/she constantly or regularly engage in it. Hobbies are really good as it helps us become active instead of passive during our leisure time.

My three favorites hobbies are;

  1. Singing
  2. Reading
  3. And cooking.

This three hobbies mentioned above are my favorite hobbies because I enjoy and love doing them. It helps me stay active and releases me from some kind of stress as well. They are the three major hobbies I derive so much joy, happiness and pleasure in doing, and they are also things I do almost everyday of my life.

Are this hobbies healthy learnt from someone like peer groups, friends or partners or were you born with them?

My favorite hobbies was not learnt from someone, peer groups, friends or partner, I was born with them.

Since from childhood I enjoy singing a lot, because of the love and passion I have for singing and how often and regular I do it, at some point my mother thought I was going to become an music artist when I grow up. But then it was not my dream, it was just a hobby.

I also enjoy reading since when I was still a child. My regular reading habit is inborn, when I was still very young, there is no paper I will see on the way that I wouldn't pick and read it, because I enjoy reading, but I had to stop picking papers on the ground to read because I am grown up now but then I have not stop the reading habit till now.

Cooking in the other hand too is something I was born with, my mother told me that since I was a child, I love staying in the kitchen to assist her cook even as Young as I was then, I will always tell me mum that I want to cook, because there is this inner joy and peace I get when cooking.

With this brief explanation I made above, it indicates that all my favorites hobbies weren't learnt but I was born with it.

What are they advantages or disadvantages of this hobbies?

The advantages of my hobbies are as follows;

  1. It helps me feel and relax better (Singing)

  2. It helps in improving my vocabulary skills making communication more easier and fluent ( Reading)

  3. It improves my cooking skills (Cooking)

  4. It helps in relieving of pains ( singing)

  5. It keeps your mind active and it makes you become more creative (reading)

  6. It leads to a healthier lifestyle (cooking)

  7. It helps you feel more confident and it also boost your self esteem (singing)

  8. It is a perfect way for self expression (singing)

  9. It gives you a deep and wide knowledge about the world around you (reading)

  10. It improves saving of money (cooking)

Kindly share an image or video of you practicing your hobbies

IMG-20220330-WA0016_1.jpg
For the love of singing

This is one of an image of me practicing my hobby (Singing) in a music concert🎧😍

I want to sincerely appreciate everyone for reading through my post 💞💕🙏🙏

And I will love to invite my steemian friends @hive-126193, @patjewell, and @ashkhan to join this wonderful contest.

One ❤️ keep us together... And together we shall make Steemit platform a better place🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37