Knowing your customer

in Steem4Bloggers4 days ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Knowing your customer" which was organized by @khursheedanwar. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

image.png
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @vickyson, @mesola, and @john247 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

- What is knowing your customer?

Knowing your customer is a means which is devised by most groups, platforms, or airdrop projects as well as exchange platforms to keep track of their customers via a means of verification.

Knowing your customer which is abbreviated as KYC is a criterion that many is used to know real users of a particular platform. As you know, bots are used to cheat during mining and AirDrop, and for that reason, KYC has been introduced to tackle this theft.

1000048852.jpg
Source

To perform KYC, you will have to provide some personal information such as your official name, country of residence, identity card, and or any other relevant documents. Aside from that, you will also perform some facial or physical verification to capture your face and perform other activities such as blinking your eyes, nodding your head, and more.

- Which recent crypto project or anything related to Crypto compelled you to verify yourself through KYC? Explain?

The last thing that I did that compelled me to do KYC was when I was registering for the CEX.IO airdrop project which is currently running on the telegram application. The project is currently one of the trending projects on Telegram and they also have their exchange which you will have to link with your telegram for your mined balance to reflect.

1000048853.jpg
Source

Currently, I'm still in the process of the verification because I have tried on several occasions and my verification is always rejected for reasons I don't know. However, after my inquiries, I was told that many also have tried several times and it also failed for them as well so we keep trying.

Most times to achieve results via KYC is not always easy because the system most times rejects either the ID card or the pictures we we take during the process. So this has been the reason why I haven't been able to complete the KYC.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 days ago (edited)

Just a nice write up from @olaiyidennis on know your consumer (KYC) to be sincere with you I don't really know much about KYC but through this your brief contest post I have learned somethings from it about KYC and after now I will search more about it, thank you very much for mentioning and bringing my attention to this contest I really appreciate you for that and am wishing success in this contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43