Contest: How do you enjoy the winter season?

in Steem4Bloggers9 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to share and join this wonderful contest organized by @solaymann here in this community today. The contest talks about how you enjoy the winter season.

pexels-photo-3646511.jpeg
source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @yakspeace, and @lhorgic to join this contest in this community today and share their participation.

How long does the winter season exist in your country?

The season of winter in my area doesn't last for too long. It lasts for 3-4 months every year. This period is usually between November to January every year and that is always the period for Nigerian Winter.

Though winter is not the same for every part of Nigeria for the different parts we have different months the range as I have said earlier is between the period of November to January.

What is your area's winter tradition?

The winter tradition in my area is usually very cold and also I was cloudy. It's a period where you hardly see someone close to you during the morning period and the evening period. So when this period comes, people use light to see those who are closer to them.

In other to avoid unforeseen circumstances, people tend to stay away and then don't do anything during the night period and the early morning period because they can hardly see someone closer to them due to the cloud during that period.

Cold or hot? Which one do you prefer? tell us the reason

I prefer the cold weather and the reason is because Nigeria itself is very hot and not an easy place to stay. Due to the condition of living, everyone living in Nigeria will prefer the cold weather because things are difficult.

Another thing is that cold weather can be managed by wearing cold clothes but the hot weather can not be managed because we don't have a constant power supply which is an even bigger problem for us here in Nigeria.

So I prefer cold to hot weather. I haven't seen anyone especially around me that prefers hot weather to cold weather. So that is the reason why I too choose cold.

What are your favourite clothes in winter?

Since it is a cold period, I usually prefer big cold clothes like sweaters. I wear two or more clothes on my body to keep my body warm and hot every moment.

Every time I wear these two or more clothes on my body I feel very comfortable because it keep me warm and very healthy. So I don't have to worry about anything again as the cold will not bother me much or distract me from doing what I'm supposed to have done.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I equally prefer cold period to hot period. Hot period can make someone to be so annoy, stressful and tire. Best luck.

 9 months ago 

Best of luck for contest.

 9 months ago 

Dear friend Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI >5
AI Generated Content

  • Thank you so much for taking part in our community. We appreciate your valuable post. Stay with us.

  • Try to engaged with other user's posts through commenting and interact with others by replying.

Much regards : @solaymann

Best of luck for your contest

 9 months ago 

Yes you are right Nigeria is a hot country.But it is very cold there during winter season.I also like winter season.I think winter season is very suitable for fashion and style.Best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64373.04
ETH 2775.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66