3 days in a desert

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

desert-g2a39da02e_1920.jpg
Source

Greetings everyone. I am delighted to be participating in this contest.

Have you ever visited a deserted place or do you want to visit a desert? Which one?



The desert is a place where almost every basic amenity is absent. I have never been to a desert and don't think I want to visit one.
First of all, there's obviously no water in the desert. I'm someone who loves water a lot. I drink a lot of water. Being in the desert means I would be very dehydrated. That's not a really great situation.

That being said, there wouldn't be sufficient food, there would be dryness and heat waves. In fact, the entire situation would be really uncomfortable.

If you have to spend only three days in a desert then which 5 things you would bring alongside you?

Water

This is the first thing I would think of to pack when going to the desert. You can never go wrong with water. I would bring as much water as I can, even more than I would need. This would help me stay hydrated and make my stay in the desert more pleasant.

Food

Food is a necessity wherever we go. In a place like the desert where nothing is available, food is an even bigger necessity. I would definitely pack up a lot of food.

Sunscreen

I would go with this in order to protect my skin from the rays of the sun.

First aid kit

No one knows the future. I would go with a first aid kit just in case a medical issue arises.

Hats

I would go with a large hat to help protect my head and face from the rays of the sun.

desert-g1a54e6a14_1920.jpg
Source

What do you think about the life in a Desert?



Life in the desert is definitely not an easy one. You have to try and conserve everything you have because of the scarcity.

You could even get lost trying to navigate your way through the desert because all you would see is just bare land. This is why it is advisable to go with a compass and map to the desert. They will help you find your way around the desert.

Like I said earlier, life in the desert involves dehydration. Walking on dry land without moisture with the sun's rays hitting you is not a fun experience. One could even faint or a person's health could worsen.

Life in the desert will mostly be about managing the resources you have left. You will do everything you can to make sure that essential things like water and food last longer. This means rationing and taking very little food and water. It's all about survival.

Which mode of transport do you prefer in a desert?



My preferred mode of transportation in the desert is by camel. Camels have the ability to tolerate prolonged periods of food and water deprivation. Hence, they are the perfect mode of transport in the desert. They can transport humans and several loads over long distances.

I have never traveled on a camel before, but it's something I'm excited to try out.

desert-gb20fc5bec_1920.jpg
Source

Conclusion



The desert is not an easy place to be in. Those who go to the desert are really brave and they deserve kudos when they make it out. I don't think I want to go to the desert anytime soon.

I am inviting @goodybest, @rogue22 and @ugochukwuprosper to participate in this contest.

Cc @steemdoctor1

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Food, water carriers etc are very important things for us. Which is the most important thing in our trip. I wish you all the best my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56