My Town In Five Pics-"UYO CITY in AKWA-IBOM STATE, NIGERIA

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Greetings steemians with great minds, I appreciate @artist1111 for organizing this contest.

UYO CITY my TOWN

IMG_20231027_131720_954~2.jpg
GOOD ROAD NETWORK

IMG_20231027_131720_019~2.jpgIMG_20231027_131724_498~2.jpg

Years ago there was this change in my habitation that was brought about by my admission to the university. Now this has become my hometown because I have been here for over 2 years now and with all amount of confidence I can take you around places you would find intriguing.

UNCOMMON TRANSFORMATION

Over time Uyo city, a beautiful town in Nigeria has become better after the administration of our past governor, Chief Godswill Obot Akpabio who brought about a transformation agenda that led to the construction of beautiful roads, school_free and compulsory education, and employment of opportunity etc. What I am trying to write in essence is that all this has made Uyo city so beautiful as the capital city which houses the most renowned infrastructure.

INSURANCE COMPANY

IMG_20231027_131821_280~3.jpg
ANCHOR INSURANCE COMPANY

On my way to school, I took some pictures of important places. Maybe when next this contest is organized I will drop pics of other places. The insurance company is one place I found, guess what? It is a health insurance company. This company is a government institution, which ensures people's attention to their health. It encourages people to make daily investments in their health so that when they grow older severe health problems will be managed properly.

BANKS

IMG_20231027_131430_818~2.jpg
UBA bank

I could remember during the NAIRA scarcity period, banks were so congested by individuals who came to complain to the customer service representative, many also came to get money to feed their families, things were tough and it was as if the world was coming to an end because of the creation of the new naira note but thank God everything has become it is only the loses that we are yet to recover from but de will.

ONLINE SHOPS PHYSICAL BRANCH

IMG_20231027_132024_297~2.jpg
KONGA SHOPPING BRANCH

I love this town because we have almost everything in place Before it was very hard to get orders received from an online store but now it has been made easier, Few weeks ago my friend ordered a book and he asked me to go to KONGA branch and get it for him and I did the only things I was asked for was the name, my order code and I paid the money, the things he ordered was given to me, that's all. I love it because your order arrives before payment.

SUPER MARKETS

IMG_20231027_131913_365~2.jpg
SUPERMARKET

The biggest supermarket I have seen so far in my place is known as DE CHOICE. Oh my God the place is too big, I don't have the picture now. I will get it soon. In it there is an eatery, accessory shops, and even furniture can be bought there. I leave you with a suspense, be an expectant of my next entry.

I invite @dar22 @akwaowo and @naf-23 to join in this contest.

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Dear, your photography is amazing. You have given company picture in supermarket, UBA bank and insurance in your country. Your photos look like you are a professional photographer. Good luck to you.

 7 months ago 

I am trying my best in terms of photography, I believe you enjoyed my post. Thanks for the comment.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

your city looks very beautiful.Your city has every facility that every citizen needs.you have done very good photography.Nice post.

 7 months ago 

Thanks for giving a valuable comment on my post, my town is very beautiful indeed, I just wish the government will improve other sectors

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73