My Town In Five Pics- Ekpiri Nsukara, Nwaniba, Ikpa Road_Inter-connected places in Uyo City, AkwaIbom State, Nigeria

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago (edited)

Greetings to members of this community, I am grateful to @artist1111 for organizing this amazing contest that has helped us explore deep our environment making those unobserved places around us obvious

DE CHOICE

IMG_20231109_151451_841~2.jpg
De choice shopping mall

Have you ever been to a supermarket where furniture is sold, where there is also a restaurant and game centre, have you ever witnessed the sales of phones in that same place, how broad is the place, like an event centre? like a bungalow? like a stadium or a theatre? See Imagine a place so big that you can't fully grasp its size. It's a place where lots of different things are all connected in one place. it is a very nice place and where am I talking about "De choice", I think the owner got great insight on naming this place, it is a place where all your choices could be met. It has almost everything that is packageable, If I am locked in that place for one year, I will never be hungry anymore, and I will be as fat as a pig🤣🤣_Hilarious🤣🤣.

CHURCH

IMG_20231109_151109_977~2.jpg
Catholic Church

The next place I wanna talk about is the cathedral, Akwa Ibom is one of the most peaceful states in my country and this has attracted indigenes of other states to dwell and accomplish their fortunes here. A state very conducive and accommodative to all aliens. In my country, there is freedom of worship and 95% of Akwaibomites are Christians the remaining 5% claim to be while still practicing traditionalism in pretence. The same percentage includes atheists who disbelieve in the existence of God since there is freedom. Who can counter them? We have a wonderful cathedral where the worship of the almighty God is promoted.

PHONE SHOPS
IMG_20231109_151853_656~3.jpgIMG_20231109_151404_988.jpg

Tecno and Infinix phone shops

Other places include the phone shops, where we have offices like tecno, infinix, and Xiaomi, Where the sales of these wonderful accessories are carried out. Due to the persistent depreciation of the naira and inflation, the cost of phones has become much more expensive for Nigerians. The distinction between the value of the naira and the dollar has caused prices to skyrocket, making it difficult for many people to afford even basic smartphones.

GOOD ROADS and OTHERS

IMG_20231109_151128_357~2.jpg
Good road network

IMG_20231114_132957_712~2.jpg
Police check point

Like I said previously in my last post, in this part of the city we have no problem with Good roads, electricity and security, well-secured police patrol is everywhere though fuel for patrolling is now costly. They make sure the lives of the citizens are not at risk.

I invite @akwaowo, @dar22 @dwings, @bossj23 to join in this contest.

@nsijoro.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Your town is very beautiful and the quality of the pictures used is top notch. Thanks for inviting me. Seems it's already too late. I'll join next time.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35