"STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE|| S7W6|| THE SONG OF 2022"

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello everybody,
I hope we are all doing good. I am here with my input of music challenge. Music is like a food that feeds the soul for me, it keeps my spirit awake especially when I feel broken within. But, it's all about a good music.

IMG_20230214_114502.jpg
Image created using wps

Music ranges from gospel, to afrobeats, to blues, and rnb, hip-hop, and a list of others. I do listen to all the shade ,I really like gospel music because it connects me to my maker and it soothes my soul. But for today, I'm going to use afrobeat.

Which is your favourite song of year 2022? Is that song related to a movie, drama, series or it is an open song? When was it published?

images (4).jpeg

Image source

There were many lovely and wonderful songs released in 2022 in Nigeria. So to choose from them is quite challenging, but I have to. From the likes of "Sungba" by Awake ft Burna Boy, "Last Last" by Burna Boy, "Buga" by Kids Daniel, to "Catch me if you can" by Adekunle Gold, "Stand-Strong" by David, my favourite 2022 song is "HOW ARE YOU[MY FRIEND] by Johnny Drille.

The song How Are You(My Friend) is an open interesting song that strikes a deep string to the soul. This soul snatching song was released in October, 2022.


Write About The Singer Of That Song

images (2).jpeg

Image source

Johnny Drille is the name John Ighodaro uses on stage. He's a popular songwriter and a singer. He hails from Edo state in Nigeria and was born on the 5th of July. His father being a clergyman and also a principal raised him and his 3 siblings.

Drille used to sing in his father's church at a tender age. He went to the University and studied English and Literature. In 2013, he participated in the sixth season of Project Fame West Africa. His music career started in 2015, when he released his first ever song titled "Wait For Me". Since then, he has released and also featured in songs every year.


Are You Impressed By It's Lyrics Or It's Music And Composition?

I am so impressed in both the music and the lyrics. The lyrics makes you get so emotional, it makes you feel happy you've got a friend and makes you feel you should have a shoulder to lean on and connect. This music lifts my spirit and calms my troubled mind.


Record Some Lines Of That Song In Your Voice Or Write Some Lines Of That Song On A Paper In Your Hand Writing Including Your Username, Date, And Name Of Our Community

I have done this. My details are at the top right of my paper.

IMG20230214112401.jpg

I would like to invite @chiomzy810, @benson6 and @madilyn02 to join this contest. Thank you.

Sort:  
 last year 

Such a lovely contest. I will join
Thanks for the invite

 last year 

You're welcome dear

Loading...
 last year 

Good luck for the contest this week👌😁

 last year 

Thank you dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43