The diary game | Daily routine| Working on Lab | 23-02-2024 |

in Steem4Bloggers5 months ago

Assalamualaikum:

I hope you all are well. As I told you earlier in my introduction, I am a PhD student and I am doing research in the University of Okara. My research area is basically on energy storage devices. So let me visit you in my PdD block and wherever it is, this is one of our material science laboratories, I will tell you the function of all the apparatus inside it.

IMG_20240223_121954.jpg

This picture you are seeing above is the PhD block in the University of Okara, where all the PhD scholars do their research, including the Materials Science Lab, Chemistry Lab, Zoology Lab and Biotechnology. The lab is also home to many research students who work here.

IMG_20240223_122236.jpg

After arriving at the university, I first went to the PhD block and after that I went to my materials science lab where you can see me in the picture here with all the apparatus around me in this lab. I will tell you as briefly as I can about all of them.

Muffle furnace:-

IMG_20240223_122128.jpg

This picture you are looking at is a muffle furnace. It works like a oven whose temperature is more than 500 degrees Celsius. It makes chemicals pure and whatever impurities or other things are inside it, it blows them away, leaving only the chemicals that are pure chemicals in it after that. We keep the chemical in it for 2 hours to 24 hours so that our chemical is preserved for the purpose for which we use it. It should be used for that.

Microwave oven:-

IMG_20240223_122136.jpg

This picture that you guys are seeing is microwave oven, the temperature of which is 250 degrees Celsius maximum and we keep mostly the chemical in it for two to three hours for a short period of time. So we keep it in it for drying, we cannot use it for a long time.

Ultra sonification:-

IMG_20240223_122036.jpg

This picture above that you guys are looking at is ultra sonification. Any chemical that we have to mix in pure distilled water, it is used to completely dissolve it in it so that any Even the particle that belongs to it cannot remain in the water without being mixed up.

photoluminescence:-

IMG_20240223_122054.jpg

This picture you guys are looking at, photoluminescence is an apparatus that is used for optoelectronic devices. So light passes through it, and when that light passes through it, it tells how much of the chemical it contains contains its optical properties. It is mostly used for semiconducting material like as remote cells, watch cells, led bulbs etc.

Miling machine:-

IMG_20240223_122106.jpg

This above picture that you guys are seeing is a ball milling machine which grinds materials that we cannot crush with simple hands or by applying simple force. It contains mostly coal and strong materials that cannot be broken by common hands, so it is broken up to crush them.

Hydraulic press:-

IMG_20240223_122115.jpg

This picture that you guys are looking at is a hydraulic press. The hydraulic press applies force to the chemicals we make in the lab, synthesizes, and the first one is like a cell inside a watch or a tablet. It's made like this, then we put a light on it or we fit it into a device to check if the chemical we made can store energy or not. I can because my area is on energy storage devices, so I only operate with the same operators for most of the functions that they do.

IMG_20240223_122211.jpg

This machine that I'm showing you, this is the last machine that I've done in my activity. We use this machine for if the temperature is more than 25 degree centigrade then the fan inside it starts running and provides cooling process to the game if the temperature is less than 25 degree centigrade. It doesn't work then what is our room temperature count.
I hope you all will like today's diary game because in it I have shown a lot of apparatus which is very interesting for a researcher student and also for him. Everyone's function is how we perform them on top of the performance as we roll it out so he'll have an idea of what it's all about so I hope my diary game play is interesting for all of you. The next diary game I will share with you more of my activities and I will try to inform as many people as possible about my field in this platform. I will provide the more interesting information to all guys who is on this platform.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45