Steemit Engagement Challenge | S4W3 | All About Steemit Blogging Communities

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Purple Professional Gradients Personality Development Webinar Education LinkedIn Single Image Ad.jpg

Good day, everybody, my name is oluwatimileyin and I am happy to participate in this community and joined the engagement contest for All About Steemit Blogging Communities. Here is my participation in the contest, and I hope you do enjoy what you read.


Which is your favorite community. Give a brief introduction of that community.


When it comes to disg about a favorite community on steemit social media, I wouldn't have a choice but to choose @campusconnectng as my favorite community, this community has gotten me to where I am today, and it's indeed a great opportunity for me to be part of their community member.


image.png

This is my favorite communbeforeprior to the moment I joined steemit, everything seems difficult for me to understand also, I am not always getting support and I don't have an audience or any friends on the platform, but at the moment I joined the community, this becomes easier, and the article in the community are mostly related to student activities.

Campus connect is a community for college students on steemit, everyone can share ideas and as well you get to read a lot of interesting articles about other colleges and as well meet international friends, the community is not limited within a scope, there are always lots of initiative and ideas from it as well, it is indeed a nice community before they eventually power down.


What are the reasons behind the selection of your favorite community.


I have a couple of reasons for choosing this community, which I would like to share with you.

  • Weekly engagement contest - The campus connect right before the Steemit engagement contest have introduce their own engagement contest, where in this contest, we interact with each other in the community, and replies to comments, and as well it's interesting as the topic is always interactive ones and you can learn a lot of things. members were obliged to always comment and sometimes, comments are rewarded as well.

image.png

  • My School Campus Diary - This is also one of the projects that made me choose the community, there Is always a discussion to go to, and you get to see pictures of school campuses, places you possibly might not find on the internet, but with student in the premises sharing photos of this, you can easily visit the environment and steer through them without seeking extra help for guidance, this is two of the reasons I have chosen them as my favorite.

Which type of content is accepted in the community and for how much time you are working there?


Campus connect is a community built for student interactions, so, therefore, any students topic related posts are welcome to be discussed in the community.

The community is interesting and a go-to area if you are looking for a community that supports education content, people discuss their school lives, school experience, and how they were able to get through it as well.


In the campus connect community, students are allowed to share their daily academics experience as this can serve as guidance for others as well, you can come to the community and read through how procedures are done in a school, this kind of give you an awareness of what you are about to do next, the community is indeed a great project in the steemit platform.


Which type of content do you like to share on the platform.


I love to share content about my school experience and also about my academics in the community, when the school was in session, I mostly compile a list of things I had done throughout the week, then post it on the community, but I haven't been able to do that because my college has been on strike for the past 7 months now.

The community supports good content, and I also like to always participate in their weekly contests, as most of the engagements are mostly related to academic activities.


Do you think, there could be some improvement in that community? (Changes you would like if you will be the MOD of that community)


I believe that the community is already doing better, and they have enough moderators to review their articles, so I don't think there could be any changes I would want to add to its improvement, they are already doing the best, and I hope they get to perform better when they are back.

The community is currently on power down due to financial issues from the founder, but we rest assured things will restore to power soon, as I hope we get to still be more active and continue reading quality posts as before.


Which type of content you are still missing on the Steemit platform (could be health, medical, gaming, or any other)?


The platform has been great to many of us in a lot of aspects, I hope to keep seeing the engagement contest, but, unfortunately, people are losing hope in that as more users are no longer participating as much, such is the type of contents I missed, and there is a lot of people I missed reading their articles as well as this are people I could easily relate to their contents.

I believe that things will soon be restored to power, as when we see a good movement in steemit, I a sure people would want to continue participating in them, I also missed reading articles that are related to food recipes, as I hardly find that around this days, but I believe very soon, the platform will be back to its original form.


Conclusion


Thank you steemians for reading my blog, I hope I have been able to share my favorite community with you, and I am sure you all understand by now my reason for choosing it, as I implore you to come and join me in participation of this contest as well, let me also read about your favorite steemit blog.

I would like to invite @yakspeace to join me in this engagement contest, Thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been supported by @steem4nigeria. This is the official community account of Nigerians on Steemit. You can reach us here on our community account.

Manual Curator : @fredquantum

Subscribe and Join Steem4Nigeria Telegram
Discord Facebook Twitter

 2 years ago 

Hola, cuando uno llega a steemit al principio uno se encuentra un poco perdido, hasta que encontramos esa comunidad que nos orienta y apoya y tú encontraste todo eso en campusconnectng.

Oye no sabía que existía una comunidad dedicada a los estudiantes universitario, me parece maravilloso!

Saludos.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hola @negro-bby, es muy interesante la comunidad tonde participa. Que bueno que tengan contenidos de temas educativos. Y que tú primero paso en la plataforma los comenzates en una comunidad que te brinda los que a ti te gustan saludos 🤗

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65