Meet my elderssteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

Hello everyone, this is my first participation in this community. It was very interesting to see the title of the contest about elders.

20230304_210929_0000.png

Sumber


Regarding parents there really aren't enough words to embed, How can there be words higher than a Hero or words more beautiful than Tenderness, they complement it with Affection. Doing carelessness at his age is normal, stay calm and thank God for HIS beautiful work.


hands-4051469_1280.jpg

Sumber

Do any of your parents live with you? What's that got to do with you?

Yes, an elderly woman with a broken branch of wood that has been processed into a stick is always attached to her hand. That's my grandma. The person who became the second support in my life, strengthened my footrest and pushed me to be better. Instead of accepting our offer, he prefers his wooden stick. "It's lighter and definitely won't disappear," he said. Only in a few moments he did not know where it was. Maybe because of his age, but what about my age, I also often forget where my things are. It's definitely humane.

I spent my school years until adulthood walking on its footrests, I never even heard the word hungry from his mouth or wanted something to eat. That may be the picture of parents, they just enjoy what is there and forget what they want.


hands-1838658_1280.jpg

Sumber

How old is he? And what are his hobbies?

He is around 70 years old, but still agile beyond his age, he is still actively caring for his plants. That's his hobby, planting plants, giving fertilizer and watering it. Daily activities in the mini garden next to the house which he always takes care of, he is even still strong in repairing fences that look messy. When I have time, I help him with the fences and tend the plants.


team-386673_1280.jpg

Sumber

Tell us about his behavior with you and other family members.

He was the first person to welcome us home. His son who lives far from him, his grandson from abroad. Even he is still able to cook and serve it. One of his greatest joys is when everyone is together, it can be seen from the look on his smiling face or sometimes he even hides it in pleasure. But, he is not good enough to hide it from me.


grandmother-952032_1280.jpg

Sumber

Write him a message to show your greetings and love for him.

Maybe words aren't strong enough to represent feelings, so I have to take all the sacrifices and give it up for him. Parental love sometimes locks us in discomfort, but in time we will realize how important it is to be monitored or you will get lost looking for directions home. Enjoy your moment with them, because God will not ask your permission to take it.

Special mentions :
@ikhsan01
@herimukti
@khairil98

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

We learn about the good and evil in society from our elders in a true way. We must remember them since they are buried beneath the earth.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.003629

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63