My Town In Five Pics - Depalpur The Largest Tehsil of Pakistan

in Steem4Bloggers10 months ago

Assalam o Alaikum everyone! I hope you will be well and good by the grace of Allah Almighty who is the most merciful and gracious to everyone.

Today I am excited to participate in the amazing contest sharing town pictures. I have join this wonderful contest organised by @artist1111 if you haven't join yet then join and boom.



Join Here: Contest Alert: My Town in Five Pics - Season 2



So let's start exploring this contest. As I saw this contest I decided to participate in this to share my town with the steemit family through this opportunity. I am going to share my city depalpur. Depalpur is the Tehsil of district Okara and it is the biggest Tehsil of Okara and famous for the agricultural work.

Picture 1

IMG_20230905_145426.png

What3Words Location

Here is the beautiful chowk named as Quaid-e-Azam Chowk. It is very old and famous chowk. The architecture gave it a beautiful look by installing statues of horses in a great way. There is also a carved picture of Muhammad Ali Jinnah. It is also an entrance to the depalpur city markets. Children loves to see these horses and enjoy them by taking its pictures. It actually a sign of beauty and make the pageant more attractive and beautiful. Infront of this chowk there is a canal which enhances it's beauty more. Mostly I walked through this way while coming from my village Chorasta Mian Khan because the opposite road goes to my village.

Picture 2

IMG_20230905_132155.jpg

What3Words Location

The second picture is of Al-Hamd Plaza, it is a big plaza situated in the kchehry chowk. The speciality of this plaza is that DFC fast food point is in this plaza which is a well decorated and it is a famous place. A famous tiktoker Akhtar Lava also stayed in this plaza and enjoyed DFC. Moreover it has Delhi Sweet and Bakers, the famous sweets and bakers everywhere. At the ground floor there are shoes shops and a breakfast point. One can get famous Khoye waley Chaney from this plaza from its ground floor. And this road is the centre connecting the way to the Okara to pakpattan and depalpur.

Picture 3

IMG_20230905_130727.jpg

Google Location

I have included a laboratory. It is a Medi Test Laboratory always full with the patients. It is a famous laboratory for its punctuality and work with the people. They provide best services in depalpur. You can see there are many motorbikes standing. It is situated near the bus stand and anyone can locate it easily. I have also tried this lab and it provided authentic results. They have the facility of the digital x-ray as well. So it is the best opportunity for the whole area.

Picture 4

IMG_20230905_063411.jpg

What3Words Location

As I mentioned earlier that depalpur is famous for its agricultural work. Most of the people are associated with the agricultural profession. There are a lot of villages in this town. I have added it to give a village view of my town as well. People enjoy tube wells here and sometimes I also visit the tube wells and we all friends take shower there and enjoy the open bath. One of my friends is enjoying the open bath in the tube well. People use these village sides to walk and to play. There are cricket grounds as well as other like volleyball.

Picture 5

IMG_20230905_131833.jpg

What3Words Location

I have added the night view of the depalpur city from one side. At night there is a great rush mostly in the festival days. People come for the shopping at night and it is the busy place. People from far off places come here for shopping. In the picture at the right side there are consecutive shoes shops like Stylo, Shoe Gallery, Borjan, ICS, TagTen and Indure.

So guys it my town in five pictures. I have tried to cover all aspects of the depalpur city. I hope you all will love it.

I would like to invite @afzalqamar, @akmalshakir, @shabbir86 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

@mohammadfaisal
You have shown the beauty of your area very well, especially by participating in this competition. The best pictures you have shared with us are the best ones, the bathing scene at the turbines, which is very beautiful. Other Your photography is amazing and I hope you win this contest and thank you so much for the mention.

Pleasure to share here and to participate in this lovely contest.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47