Rainy weather and me

in Steem4Bloggers4 months ago

20240207_034037.jpg
Pixabay

Another wonderful week, greetings to everyone, am happy to participate once again in this community contest title rainy weather and me. My best regards to @steemdoctor1 for organizing this contest.

Introduction

In my country right now, we're experience hamattan but at the same time we are expecting rainy season very soon. why am I saying this? like I said, today's contest is all about raining weather. If I may ask, do you like raining weather, what would you say? How do you enjoy the rainy weather? what are the commonly dishes you prepare during rainy weather? interesting right? let's begin.

Do you like the rainy weather or not? Justify your answer.

flood-965092_640.jpg pixabay

Yes and no. the reason why I say yes is that when I was in the village I always pray for rain to fall because they will be a lot of fun under the rain. You can imagine the young ones playing around the compound under the rain but now, you don't have such opportunity down here in the city. if you try that people will be thinking that you have a mental problem 🤣. when I resume work down here in the city I don't always like rain falling because it's a kind of stress to me. infact, I don't like rainy weather because of the breeze and wind that comes with the rain. Last year an heavy rain with breeze fell and destroy a lot of my market. I also have nose block and my body react differently to rainy weather or season.

What do you think is the best way to enjoy the rainy weather?

rain-3411068_640.jpg pixabay

Back then in the village we always enjoy many opportunities like the boys playing football under the rain. sometimes (if you are in Nigerian) there is what we call roasted corn, if you really want to enjoy the corn you have to wait till rainy season. and the best way to enjoy it is when you're in a village because the kitchen smoke and the hot flame will give you another moment to enjoy the rain. sometimes the corn is been fried with groundnut and serve with hot pear. I also enjoy any weather by sleeping especially at night.
Watching television and other indoor activities

Tell me about some dishes that you prepared most commonly in rainy seasons.

pexels-lina-kivaka-4371670.jpg
Pexel
During rainy weather our body need something that's warm or hot because of cold. So for me I may prefer rice (hot rice) it's might be jollof rice or pepper soup rice.

Sometimes I might consider taking tea like coffee and bread with egg. That's how I manage to maintain myself in my working place whenever there's a rainy season or I go for indomie and egg.

Conclusion

Some people have a lot of fun and meaningful things to do on rainy weather. but In my own cases, the moment was in the village, I miss a lot from there. thank you for this opportunity to share my feelings in this community.

I will like to invite @goodybest @bossj23 and @rumaisha to joined the contest.

Cc: @pennsif

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Rainy weather is really very romantic scene.
I love too much

 4 months ago 

Good to hear that, are you single or married 🤣

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Still single bro 😔

 4 months ago 

So tell me how rainy season is romantic to you.

 4 months ago 

It's so romantic because it's something different from normal conditions.
And some pure feelings created in heart automatically

 4 months ago 

🙏

Loading...

Assalamualaikum dear @mhizta. Your post material is good. I also like rainy season. I like to run in rain. Best wishes for contest.

 4 months ago 

I hope you will participate too. I can't wait reading about your favourite food during rainy weather.

I like to eat mostly sweat dishes like Halwa puri (Pakistan’s number one dish) in rainy season.

It's such a pity as soon as we grow up we no longer play outside, dance in the rain and roll through the muf. I doubt if you do that in the city people think you are a fruitcake, at least over here no one would care. There are many crazy peoppe in cities and citizens live more anonymous.

I am sorry to hear about your nose block.

Just like you it depends on where I am if I like the rain (the best thing is to stay inside).

I wish you dry feet, a good health and spicy food to survive the season.
🍀❤️

 4 months ago 

@wakeupkitty, thank you. The best way to enjoy weather is when you're in the village. Because you will have lot of opportunities to partake there like associating with friends but here in the city, am Even scare of making friends here.

How come you are scared to make friends? It all starts with a "hello"... If not friends some prople to greet, wave at or a short chat is a plus for one's life too.

🍀❤️

 4 months ago 

I don't have just a life, it take time for someone to understand the kind of person I am. That's just me.

It always takes time to know a person, that's what it means to build a relationship with people. If it comes to it I doubt anyone knows the real me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50