CONTEST; VIRTUAL AND REALITY

in Steem4Bloggers8 days ago

Hello, a warm greeting to you all. How are you doing... hope all is well. I remain @mbetobongluke and I'm super excited to participate in this contest titled; virtual and reality. A big thanks to @memamun for organizing this wonderful contest.

augmented-reality-1853592_1920.jpgSource

Do you think virtuality and technology have made your life easier?

At first, we all know virtuality is the realistic thing of happening or being done using computer technology over the internet, and not involving people physically going somewhere.

My opinion will be YES. With the help of technology, the use of Smartphones, social media platforms, video conferencing, and messaging apps have made life easier to stay in touch with friends, family, and colleagues. Regardless of geographical distances. I can't just imagine connecting my family from where I am now. Or doing my assignment without a smartphone. Or perhaps being informed by the happening in the world.
I will like to put it up that technology has enhanced our lives for the better in conjunction with virtuality.

home-office-1867761_1280.jpgsource

Which will you choose comfortable choosing between virtuality and reality?

The decision between the virtual world and the real world is deeply personal.
The virtual world may not always reflect the complexities and nuances of real-life interactions. Though the virtual world can provide an escape from the stresses and pressures of the real world.
However, the virtual world and the real world offer unique experiences and opportunities.
I would prefer actual reality.
Although Both has advantage and disadvantage.
Virtual World is of important in terms of creativity, community learning etc
While the bad side of it is; spending too much time in the virtual world can lead to isolation from real world relationships and also Excessive screen time can have negative effects on both physical and mental health.
The real world is concern with physical interactions, nature, growth etc
The real world also have challenges like stress, conflict, limitations etc.
I will consider reality (real world) because it has to do with the physical activities that bring me joy and fulfillment.

fun-1869422_1280.jpgsource

After all the advantages of technology, have you ever felt that you are getting addicted to excessive virtuality?

I will say yes because there are certain things I get addicted to, in which I shouldn't do but because I can access the Internet, I find it as an easy way. For example Gambling. It took me to so many things that I wouldn't like to do like online booking, race tracks, state lotteries etc which is not good for my health when I lose.
And also, staying at the Internet consumed a lot of my time.

addiction-4348825_1280.jpgsource

Describe the advantages and disadvantage of virtuality?

Advantage of virtuality

It gives us Accessibility by providing access to experiences and environments that may be difficult or impossible for us to access

Virtuality gives us access to learning.

It also gives us emersive engagement with others.

Disadvantage of virtuality

Excessive screen time can have negative effects on both physical and mental health.

Cybersecurity risks is also one of the disadvantage of virtuality.

It can be expensive, making it less accessible to some people.

I have come to the end of this contest and I believe I have attest to it. Let me use this opportunity to respectfully invite @zekanem @goodybest and @tipu to participate in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68