Crypto phishing schemes

in Steem4Bloggers2 days ago



Greetings to All😃



I hope you all are well and blessed by Almighty Allah. Today I am here for participating in the Contest in Steem4bloggers. The topic for the contest is How to Protect Yourself from Crypto Phishing Schemes and What to Do if You Fall Victim. Lets start our discussion by answering some major questions that are asked.

image.png

Image sourced from Freepik



How to Protect Yourself from Crypto Phishing Schemes



In this digital Era threat of Crypto pishing schemes is the matter of great significance.Sometimes We ignore some common things and get attacked by pishing schemes in the market.Here are some key ways to protect yourself.

Unknown Communications

We should always be cautious from unknown emails messages or phone calls that ask for personal information or details of our cryptocurrency in a trapping way.Must verify the Authenticity before sending any information.

Enable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA)

Another really good step is to unable to factors authentication on our cryptocurrency wallets for accounts. This will add extra layer of security by requiring a second form of verification other than your password.

Use Hardware Wallets

Another Secure option to protect yourself is by using hardware wallets to store cryptocurrency. This devices are not connected to the internet that decrease the chances of pishing attacks.

Verify URLs and Email Addresses

To protect yourself from phishing attacks double check the urls and email addresses before clicking. Because the most common way of phishers is by creating fake sides and email addresses that look similar with the official ones.

image.png

Image sourced from Freepik

Buy keeping in mind these measures we can reduce the risk of falling in victime with crypto phishing schemes.



Have You Fallen Victim to Any Crypto Phishing Scheme?



Yes of course in this digital Era every second person got attacked by the phishers.One the Thursday evening I received an urgent email that seems from a crypto exchange I was using that says there was an unusal activity on my account.There was Exchange logo and also links to verify my information.I was very worried to see that then I clicked the verify option

In a hurry I clicked the link and was taken to a site that looked exactly like the exchanges login page. I entered my details and it seemed like nothing happened. Suspicious I double-checked the email and realized too late that it was a phishing attempt.

image.png

Image Sourced from Freepik

Then there was some unusual transactions so I contact to exchange to change my password.
It was a harsh lesson in the importance of verifying emails and URLs before entering sensitive information.

Now, I am much more cautious and always use two-factor authentication to protect my accounts.



Understanding and implementing the protective measures can reduce the risk of falling victim to Phishing Schemes.

So that was all from my side about the topic and I hope that you all will like to read the post and support the content

I would like to invite @hudamalik , @waterjoe ,@liasteem to participate in the contest

Thanks for Reading
Regards @mateenfatima
Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54