CONTEST||3 Days Without ElectricitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year


Greetings to All



I hope that you all will be great by the blessings and mercy of Almighty Allah. Today I am here to participating the contest that is organised by @steemdoctor1 and the topic for the contest is 3 Days without Electricity. So lets discuss about the topic.

wepik-export-20230618023904LIOh.png

Image Created by Wepik

How often do you face the problem of electric power shud down in your area?



Well I live in Lahore Pakistan and unfortunately the power outages are common problem here.Depending on the Season we Experience cutouts for several Hours that mostly depend on the season.In summer it is the common problem. During the summer when temperatures outside is can 40 degrees Celsius power cuts is very difficult time.

house-view-wires-cloudy-cloudy-view_53876-42779.webp

Image taken from Source

When Electricity goes out we mostly spend our time by sitting outside and comforting in the refreshing air of the town.It is very frustrating we can not use the appliances such as Fridge or washing Machine and we also have to be careful not to waste the battrey on our phones. Power shortage cause inconvenience but we should learn that how to cope up with situation.



What activities would you do if there is an electric failure in your country for 3 days?



If there was an electricity failure in my country for 3 days I would like to do following things.

  • I would spend time with my family and friends and we will play games, tell stories and enjoy each others company.
  • I love reading so I would take advantage of the extra time to catch up on my reading. I would read books that's I have been waiting to read for a long time but did not find chance.

book-library-with-open-textbook_1150-5920.webp

Image taken from Source

  • Since the power would be out I would try to cook food on the gas stove and this will increase my learning to cook in the critical situations.

  • I would go outside for work and explore the area and also try to meditate . It would be a great way to clear my mind and reduce stress.



What are the major problems or issues that you will face in 3 days electric failure?



There are many major problems that we face during three electricity failure . In this situation it is very difficult to maintain a comfortable temperature special during extreme weather conditions because during electricity Alwar there will be no air conditioning or heating that is challenging in summer or winters.

earth-hour-photo-composition_23-2149282772.webp

Image taken from Source

Another major issue is the lack of access to clean water because there are many water treatment plants that run on electricity. And also in some homes where motors are operated for water production will not be able to access water that cause many problems.Food storage will be also images issue during power outage because without electricity refrigerators and freezers will not work and in this way food can spoil quickly. Which leads towards the shortage of food or food waste.

Cell phone towers mostly operates on the electricity and if there is a power outage they did not work and communication will also be a major problem. Another thing is that people will not be able to charge your phones this can make difficult to stay in touch with family and friends and to access important informations.

Three days without electricity is very challenging but we should be ready to face every critical situation by planning and preparations.

So that was all from my side about the topic and I hope that you all will like to read the post and support the content

I would like to invite @steemdoctor1 , @waterjoe ,@liasteem to participate in the contest

Thanks for Reading
Regards @mateenfatima
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator07. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
PicsArt_05-29-09.43.25.jpg
Curated by :@radjasalman
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41