The Diary Game [April 11, 2023] : Visit to Baba Farid's Mazar Pakpattan Sharif

in Steem4Bloggerslast year (edited)

png_20230412_225043_0000.png

Made with Canva


The Diary Game (April 11, 2023)


Today was a travel day as we all had to go to Pakpattan to the tomb of Baba Fareed. So I woke up at 7 a.m. in the morning, as the train had to come at 10 a.m. Me and my sisters immediately got ready and went to the railway station and waited for the train. Then, around 10 a.m., the train came, and we sat in the train. The train was very crowded, and we barely sat in it.


PicsArt_04-12-10.06.03.jpg

Basirpur Railway Station


Then, after about an hour's journey, we reached our destination, which was Pakpattan Sharif. Before I write the next paragraph of my diary, let me tell you who Baba Farid was. In fact, Baba Farid was a great preacher and poet and a very good servant of Allah. He worked a lot for Islam. Then, from Pakpattan railway station, we proceeded by rickshaw to Baba Farid's shrine. After about 15 minutes, we safely reached at the shrine.


PicsArt_04-12-10.13.46.jpg

Baba Fareed Shrine Location


Although it is the month of Ramadan in Pakistan, when we entered the Darbar, there was still a huge crowd of people, and people from all over Pakistan had come to attend the Darbar. As we were very tired from travelling, we first took some rest and took a breath of peace. There were more women than men in the court, and there were women everywhere. Then we all separated so that we could visit the darbar properly.


20230412_222636.jpg

Family


While walking, I saw that some people were doing qawwali, and because I love qawwali music and I am also fond of singing, I stopped there for a while. There was also a huge crowd of people at the Qawwali, and everyone was listening to the Qawwali with great interest and showering money on the Qawwali performers. The qawwali was very melodious and appreciative, and I gave fifty rupees to the qawwali performers as an expression of appreciation.


PicsArt_04-12-10.16.19.jpg

Listening qawwali


Then my sister and her friend wanted to buy pouches for themselves, so I took them to a shop near the court where there was a very good variety of pouches. The shopkeeper was indeed very cheerful and showed us a good variety of purses, and my sister liked one of them, so we bought it from that shop. The price of that purse was 1200 rupees, which is equal to 20 in Steem value.


PicsArt_04-12-10.14.12.jpg

PicsArt_04-12-10.14.55.jpg

Buying purse for sister


Then we again returned to the Baba Fareed Darbar and start exploring it. I was very surprised that it was so hot today but that the crowd was increasing more and more in the court. After that, I went to the front of the biggest mosque in the darbar, as it was very beautiful, and there were also many people there who were making photos and videos of themselves. I took my photo in front of the world's largest mosque, and believe me, it took a long time to get a good photo there because of the huge crowd.


PicsArt_04-12-10.08.12.jpg

PicsArt_04-12-10.07.32.jpg

PicsArt_04-12-10.06.47.jpg

My Final photo at Baba Fareed shrine


Now we felt very hungry, so we went to a hotel in Pakpattan Sharif whose name was Hotel Mehran. There were many other hotels there, but we found this one good. We ordered a half-kilo of chicken karahi, 250 grammes of lentils, a half-plate of vegetables, and a salad. The food was really very tasty and appetising. We ate it with full gusto. This hotel was not as costly as we expected. The total bill was almost 2,000 rupees, which is equal to 33.33 in Steem value.


PicsArt_04-12-10.08.44.jpg

Hotel Mehran

PicsArt_04-12-10.09.16.jpg

Inner part

Salad

PicsArt_04-12-10.11.15.jpg

Vegetables curry

PicsArt_04-12-10.10.41.jpg

Lentils

PicsArt_04-12-10.10.03.jpg

Chicken curry


Now we are getting late as it was evening. Then we went to the bus station, because now we had to come back to our house. We sat in the bus and started travelling towards our homes. After a journey of about an hour, we safely reached our home. As we already had full stomachs, for taste I bought a fruit chart from the market and ate it in the night. The fruit chart was very tasty, and I bought it for 150 rupees, which is equal to 2.5 STEEM.


PicsArt_04-12-10.29.12.jpg

Fruit chart


Then I went to my bed and felt asleep. Today was a travelling day but a very historic one because we visited Baba Fareed's tomb. Today's journey was really enjoyable, and I will remember it. Thank you so much for visiting. I will meet you on my next blog. Good bye.


Note: All pictures are mine and taken from my own mobile, which is a Galaxy J6+.


Best Regards,
@malikusman1

Sort:  
 last year 

Have a very nice day. Your travel destination is very beautiful. Loved seeing the pictures of the food. Looks like a very tasty dish. Anyway, best wishes to you.

 last year 

Hello friend @zubaer, I am very happy that you appriciate my destinantion. And thank you so much for visiting my post. Stay blessed 🥰.

 last year 

I am very happy. I would like to contact you. I would be very happy if you give the discord link. If you have no problem with that. thank you

 last year 

Offcourse, below is the link;

https://discord.gg/2vdA9wpX

 last year 

Hi, @malikusman1

Thank you so much for sharing your post at #steem4bloggers community. We are extremely happy to see your post.

Steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
Bit Bot Free
Club Status#club100
300 Words
Verified User
Voting CSI > 5
Rating8/10

Regards,
Faran Nabeel

 last year 

Thanks for the verification

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>
 last year 

Thank you so much for the support @wilmer1988.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51