You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge | S4W2 | Explanation of CBDCs by @afshaan

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago
Thank you for your awesome entry brother! You have made it very clear in your post and i enjoyed reading. I never knew Pakistan was thinking of having CBDC since 2018 waouh!

The CBDC will be based on blockchain technology and will allow individuals to transfer funds between each other without the need for a third party.

But I have a little worry with the statement above, okay my worry is that i don't think we don't have a third party in CBDC because the central bank already acts as one. So for example if you want to send money to me, it will pass through the bank first before getting to me. So you see there's a third person. And this third person keeps a track record of all your transactions.

I wish you the best in your entry! If you got time and opportunity, you can read about the CBDC in my country Cameroon is in my Entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36