"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W6 | Places That Feel Good: Where I Go To Relax".

in Steem4Bloggers8 months ago (edited)
Happy New Year Everyone

Steemian Friends,
Today, I will participate in Steem4bloggers Community's Week 06 Engagement Challenge Contest. The title of the contest is Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W6 - Places That Feel Good : Where I Go To Relax. I hope everyone will like my writing.

Steemit Engagement Challenge S14W6.png
Design By Canva

🕊️ What is your go-to place, where you go to find mental relaxation and peace? Also, describe it's features that help you and how do you feel?

Location What3words


One of my go-to places for physical and mental discomfort is sitting by the river. When I feel pressured at work or, I feel bad, I go and sit by the river Buriganga near my office. I like to sit alone by the river and the beach. But the only river near my office is Buriganga. So I went and sat by the river.

Characteristics of the place:

  • Large launches run from Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh, to various cities through the Buriganga River. I stand on the bank of the river and watch the big launches go by. The launches have three floors or four floors. It is very beautiful while passing through the river.

20230818_182538.jpg
Launching in the river

  • The government has made various arrangements for standing and sitting by the river. A bridge system has been built to walk along the river. Numerous trees are planted along the river. Every day many visitors come to the banks of the river.

20230818_180823.jpg
I am relaxing by the river

  • There are many big factories on both sides of the river. In these, goods are brought from abroad by big ships. These big factories look very beautiful. In the evening, when the factories are lit up, the eyes are dazzled.
  • It is very nice to stand on the bank of the river in the afternoon and watch the sun go down. I sometimes go to watch the sunset.

20230914_175016.jpg
When the sun goes down

  • During the rainy season, when there is a lot of water in the river, it is very nice to see the water waves. Many people come to the river to catch fish. It is very beautiful to see the small boats passing through the river.
🕊️ Is there any particular time of the day when you find peace at that place?

Yes, I sit on the bank of the river at 5.00 pm after office. Then there is no sunlight. Cold weather prevails in the afternoon. There are many visitors on the banks of the river. I sit by the river from 5.00 pm to 7.00 pm. The launches leave the capital in the afternoon. It is best enjoyed during monsoon when there is a lot of water in the river. When the launches go, there are big waves on both sides of the river. The small boats swayed to the rhythm of the waves. Then the sunset is so beautiful.

20230818_183208.jpg
A small boat in the river

20230914_173529.jpg
I am relaxing by the river

🕊️ If you would invite someone to experience that place with you, who would it be and why?

I will invite all Steemian friends on my Steemit platform to stand by the river and watch the beautiful scenery. Because I have taken everyone from my heart by writing on the Steemit platform. All Steemian friends are very dear to me. So I invite everyone to sit and chat by the river.

Blue line.png

SL No.My Invited Steemit Friends
1@solaymann
2@enamul17
3@josepha
Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

@mahadisalim
This is the 6th week running. You mentioned the 5th week in the label above. Change it

 8 months ago 

Thanks brother for pointing out the mistake in my post. I copied from the rules. Looks like Rules A has week 05. I thank you again.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

Wow the river looks so good. I can say you enjoyed a lot there, this is the place where you can spend time with your family & friends. That's so sweet of you that you're inviting your steemit friends to visit river with you.

You have shared a great participation. Best of luck for your participation.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

Saludos amigo.
Existen muchos lugares para pasar un buen rato y liberar del estrés uno de ellos es el río donde puede sentir la suave Brisa y el hermoso caudal de agua fluye solo al verlo nuestra mente se libera del estrés cotidiano

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

 8 months ago 

Regards,
Bangladesh is a riverine country, there are many rivers in this country. Buriganga is located in the heart of the capital Dhaka. Such natural places like river boating are always enough to cheer up the mind. You come to the riverside to take a breath of relief in the afternoon. I will definitely go if I get a chance. Happy new year to you.

 8 months ago 

Very attractive photography you have shared. Nice post, may you succeed in contest.

 8 months ago (edited)

Asslamualikum mate i hope your fine you mentioned that you relax place is river so it is very good thing for you river near to your office thats good and also the cold and fresh air from river can make anyone stress free thankd for adressing this mate. And happy new year to you mate
Regards @danish578

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44