About my favorite game: Duolingo

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

Screenshot_20220803-060056.png

20220711_204656.jpg

I believe everyone loves playing games. Most people prefer to play virtual games while others love playing it physical. Whatever the case, games are very interesting part of our lives, it helps to relieve us of stress and keep the mind happy.

Thanks to the opportunity given by the steembloggers community and it's leaders (@steemdoctor1, @malikusman1, @kouba01, @chiabertrand and @aaliarubab) I will be sharing with you the online game I love playing the most

My favorite online game

I have played a number of online games upon the invite of others since I'm not the sort of person who love to spend time playing virtual games. A few of them i enjoyed but cannot continue playing due to other important things I had to do, or so I thought.

But a need arrived for me to play a particular game, one that I though to be very meaningful and important for me. Duolingo

About Duolingo

Duolingo is a language learning app that has been gamified for easy and fun learning. With Duolingo, learning a new language seems easy as you will feel like you're having fun playing the game.

The lessons are arranged serially from unit 1 to the end and learners need to complete each lesson before the enter level 2 which is the next lesson and you can earn Gems for practicing for each lesson. Also there are provision for hearts, when the heart is full, then you're ready fir a new lesson. For each mistake you make, one heart is lost and when the heart is finished you can't practice again till it refills again. But there are provisions to earn heart before the time it will refill. You can buy hearts with your gems, watch an ad to gain a heart or do a practice for heart ❤️.

Screenshot_20220803-060128.png

Also, there are certain levels you can reach for stories to be unlocked for you.
I've been able to unlock up to 8 stories with the level I'm in now.

Screenshot_20220803-060208.png

Benefit of Playing Duolingo

As you may have known, Duolingo is for learning a new language. You get to choose the language you want to learn and as well have fun with it. I'm currently learning Spanish with the app and I've gained a lot of knowledge from it.

This game is also very helpful as it reminds you of when you need to practice because learning a new language requires consistency.

For my part, practice is what has helped me to develop a good knowledge of the basic Spanish language. I use to practice it everyday but die to some busy schedule now, I tend to forget but gladly I always have my favorite app to remind me. It sends me texts on my Gmail and reminding me to stay positive and consistent.

Duolingo Game and other virtual games

The Duolingo Game is for me is more beneficial to play than other virtual and online games. Unlike other games than can dull the minds if it's players and make them lazy for other things, Duolingo helps to improve the memory, helps you to acquire a new language skill and make you smarter. There may be but I don't think I've found any other game that is better than the Duolingo language learning game.

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

Thanks for this opportunity to share my favorite game with you all. I loved participating in this contest and thus I invite my friends, @ghani12, @bossj23, @goodybest...

All screenshot taken from the app

20220711_204656.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow very nice entry. Wish you best of luck for this contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks)

 2 years ago 

You have shared with us a very important gaming called Duolingo. Your entry is great and you have shared very interesting things about this gaming. Wishing you luck in this contest

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, I was happy to participate

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @pelon53 at 30%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.


Note : You must enter the tag #fintech for your post to be reviewed.

Yeah, great entry by you. Duolingo is really fun to learn.

 2 years ago 

For sure!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63