Contest: How do I contribute to burnsteem25 project.

in Steem4Bloggers6 months ago

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @solaymann which talks about How do I contribute to burnsteem25 project. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

image.png
Image from main contest

What do you know about the Burnsteem25 project?

The project of the burnsteem25 is a project of the Steemit team where users of the Steemit platform are advice to set 25% of their reward payout to @null. This means that if you make a post, you will need to set some percentage payout to this very account.

When you do that, it means you are supporting the project. The aim of the project from my little knowledge is to help improve the price of the Steem token by reducing the amount of Steem in circulation.

You know that anything set to @null gets destroyed completely so each of the user who set 25% to the @null account is destroying some amount of Steem there by reducing the number of the Steem in circulation.

Share your contribution to the Burnsteem25 project.

I haven't been contributing to the project because of the low support I get from the platform. Since I don't participate much in engagement challenge due to the lack of support, I only participate in mini contests like this so I only join the project when I participate in the major contest like the engagement challenge.

I'm hoping that starting from next week, I will be fully involved in the engagement and I will share some post which I have contributed my quota to the project for now, these are mini contest and there are no much support for it.

How important do you think the Burnsteem25 project is to the development of STEEM?

It is important and that is the reason the Steemit team still hold on to it. This project goes a long way to help reduce the number of Steem in circulation and the fewer the number of Steem the higher the price.

So the project has done well by reducing the amount of Steem we are suppose to hold or the one we are suppose to send to the market which has in turn help to improve the price of the token.

Imagine everyone who set 25% to null gets a 40% upvote from SC01, you will notice that a big amount of Steem will be destroyed and that will have a very significant increase in the price of the Steem token.

Why would you invite other steemian to join the Burnsteem25 project?

If the price of Steem goes up, we all we enjoy it. For that reason, I want to invite all Steemains especially those who are getting good support to do well and join the project.

Just like myself, I know there are people who don't get much support and if they can get a meaningful support, I advice they join the project else let them just hold on to the little support they are getting at the moment.

Without good Support you can't contribute meaningfully to the project and that is why I say only those with good upvote should support the project more.

I want to invite @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @vickyson, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33