"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

Assalamualaikum steemians


Parents behaviour affect mentality of children to high extent either their behaviour is positive or their behaviour is negative

Green Earthy Neutral Photography Mood Board Collage Facebook Post_20231211_172549_0000.png


🙍 What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?


Parents always want to see their children growing and getting success in every field of life and due to this every parent want to adopt different kind of behaviour for the welfare of their children and some parents tend to adopt polite behaviour with their children and some parents focus more on strictness.

Green Earthy Neutral Photography Mood Board Collage Facebook Post_20231211_172726_0000.png

Here I am going to discuss some of the advantages and disadvantages of strict behaviour of parents:

Advantages

  • Due to appropriate level of strictness children would not try to move their attention towards wrong path and they would be at right path.

  • Due to appropriate level of strictness children would always focus on fulfilling all there responsibilities that are important and necessary.

  • Due to appropriate level of strictness children would be well mannered and civilized and they would know the path which they should adopt for their welfare.

Disadvantages

  • Due to strictness children can become stubborn and due to this they would not obey anything.

  • Due to strictness children mental health would disturb because they think that their parents don't understand their feelings as mind of children is not too much mature that they can understand the planning of their parents.

  • Due to strictness children may feel insecurities and they stop to share their feelings with their parents openly and they consider other people more sincere than their parents.

  • Due to strictness,children also feel lack of love from their family and especially parents and children feel theirself in lack of attention from their parents.

🙍 What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?


In my real life I face many difficulties but thank god that when I was a children then my parents was very supportive for me always and I was not one of them whose parents shows their strict behaviour towards their children.

Green Earthy Neutral Photography Mood Board Collage Facebook Post_20231211_172839_0000.png

If I were at the place of those childrens who feel and who get victim of their parents strictness then definitely I would feel very bad and I would also feel that no one is there to understand my emotions and I would feel nervousness to be friendly with my parents as well as I would be a victim of mental torture to think that my parents don't love me as they should because I am saying it by keeping myself at a place of children.


🙍 As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?


As a children I expect polite behaviour from my parents but now I am mature but if I keep myself at the place of children then I would really love politeness from my parents because I believe in the power of love because I believe that love can melt everything.

Green Earthy Neutral Photography Mood Board Collage Facebook Post_20231211_172945_0000.png

I expect polite behaviour from my parents because I believe when they would let me know right and wrong path with their polite behaviour then I would understand and I would obey them but if they would show their strict behaviour or rude behavior with me then I would get discouraged and with the passage of time I would become stubborn.


🙍 What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?


There are many things in which children have their own right when they get mature. If I talk about emotional blackmailing from parents then yes it really exist. I agree with it but it should not be present because after the age of 18 years everyone can think about his own life independently and this thing is also in my religion as well as in law of my country so I have seen many times that parents emotionally blackmail there children just for the sake of fulfuliment of their wishes.

Green Earthy Neutral Photography Mood Board Collage Facebook Post_20231211_173100_0000.png

If I give an example then we have seen that after college life almost every person gets mature and at the time of choosing a particular field there are many parents who starts to emotionally blackmail their children that their children should be in that field which their parents like,not in that which they like and in which they have interest so due to this there could be very serious negative consequences that children have to face in return.


So after choosing a particular field that their parents like,if children have no interest in that field then he would not learn anything and he would just focus on passing their exams just for the sake of keeping their parents happy not for the sake of making his career strong so in return and at last career of that student would spoil just due to emotional blackmailing of their parents that they have at that time when he was choosing field of his interest and his parents don't let him to go into field of his choice.


I want to invite here @harferri , @irawandedy , @kouba01 , @ripon0630 to participate


Thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Hello friend greetings to you. Hope you are doing good there.

Parents always want to see their child successful in life. For this they might adopt a harsh or strict behavior to them. It doesn't mean the parents are doing it for wrong cause, indeed their intentions are right and they are doing it because they want to see their kid successful one day.

The advantage of being strict is; the child will be obedient and disciplined, and disadvantage is that if it exceed the limit, the child will be stubborn, it will effect his mental state.

I wish you very best of luck here in the contest.

Thank you so much friend for being at my post with your one of the most extensive and wonderful comment that shows you read my post with full of your attention.

I agree with you that if parents are showing their harsh behaviour with their children for any justified reason then it would be for the welfare of their children but if at a very little thing they are getting rude with their children then it might be hurtful for them.

You are right about advantages of being strict with children and I also have a lot of blessings in my heart for you and surely I would like to visit your entry too. Thank you so much for being here again

 7 months ago 

Hi dear @khursheedanwar.
Greetings to you 👋🏼😊. Hope you will be fine. You have explained about the topic of the contest. It's true that the strict behavior sometimes affects the children's personality when it affects the children's mental health. There are many parents who start emotionally blackmail which is not true in any way. Best wishes for contest.
Best regards @jannat12.

Thank you so much for your extensive comment at my post and I am happy that you gain a complete understanding of my post and knowledge that I have shared about the respective topic as well as I agree with you that children personality could get affected a lot with the type of behaviour that their parents shown with their children.
Emotional blackmailing is one of the most dangerous thing that cause children to get in distress.
Thank you for wishing me good luck.

Congratulations!
This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.


Curated by : @ridwant

Thank you @ridwant

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Que bueno que tus padres te hayan apoyado mucho desde siempre. Mis padres no son del todo estrictos, solo con lo que ven necesario, y eso está súper bien ya que a un hijo tampoco se le tiene que dar una gran libertad. Hay muchos padres estrictos que piensan que les están habiendo un buen a sus hijos al serlo cuando no es así, a veces son tan estrictos que no se dan cuenta que dañan a sus hijos de manera emocional, pueden generarles traumas, miedos e incluso baja autoestima. Éxitos en el concurso.

Hello!
Yes I am from one of those lucky children whose parents are always supportive for me and they always encouraged the me like every path of my life but whenever they think that I am on a wrong path then they always guided me but with one of the best way that I also like and this is the way of politeness.

You are exactly catching the point that I have in my mind that parents sometimes for the welfare of their children hurt their children emotionally but they don't think so that this is hurtful for their children and can cause trauma and can be very discouraging for them. I would like to visit your entry to and thanks for wishing me success and I also wish you success in advance.

 7 months ago 

Parents strive for the good of the child so that the child is civilized and successful. But everything has an opposite reaction if the child does not accept it positively then the result will be negative. Your parents are supportive towards you. Children always expect such flexible behavior from parents, all the best for you dear brother.

First of all appreciate your comment at my post and I agree with you that parents always tribe and work hard for goodness of their children and for making them civilized and successful. I agree with you that children have very childish behaviour because they have childish thinking and sometimes they don't understand that what they are parents want so it results in negative consequences that they get stressed in this way.

Thank you so much for your best wishes and soon I would be there as your entry to for visiting it and hopefully it would be very delightful to read about concepts that you have explain about the respective topic.

 7 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Educar a un niño es muy delicado y aunque sabemos que en varios aspectos de la vida es de vital importancia impartir la educación estricta, debemos tener presente que esta debe ser ejercida con amor y con disposición a respetar los límites ya que, la agresión fisica o verbal jamás tienen que ser un recurso aplicable.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64