Context: "Film Vs Drama"

in Steem4Bloggers5 months ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum Dear Steemians!

I wish everyone is doing well and having a great time. Welcome, everyone! I'm @khadija-gul from Pakistan, and I'm glad you're here reading my post. Your presence means a lot to me.i am so thankful to @khursheedanwar to arranged such interested context.

Introduction to the topic

0001-762651861235619907.png

Designed with canva

1)How can you distinguish Film & Drama from each other?(Share atleast two distinguishing features)?

Film:

Film is like a storybook that moves. It's a series of pictures shown quickly, one after the other, creating the illusion of movement. Just like flipping through the pages of a book, but instead, the images are projected onto a screen, and you can watch them in sequence, telling a story or capturing moments in time.

Two distinguish features of film:

Look and Feel:
Films use cameras, editing, and effects to create a visual story with different angles, lighting, and effects.

Timing:
Drama relies on live actors performing in front of an audience or camera, focusing more on the direct interaction between actors.
Timing:

Drama:

Drama is like a play or a story acted out by people. It's a form of storytelling where characters interact with each other, face conflicts, and experience emotions like joy, sadness, love, and anger. Drama can be performed on stage, on screen, or even in everyday life situations where tensions rise and emotions run high.

Two distinguish features of drama

Look and Feel
Films are recorded and edited, so scenes can be adjusted and arranged to tell the story effectively.

Timing
Drama happens live, so actors must perform in real-time without editing, keeping the story moving without pauses or breaks.

2)Which is your best choice (Film or drama?)

pexels-cottonbro-studio-6896326.jpg
source

The the drama has become my preferred choice over film. The live interaction, the immediacy of emotions, and the collaborative energy in drama truly captivate me.

Through drama, I find a platform to express myself, build confidence, and explore the depths of human experience in real-time. It's where creativity thrives, empathy blossoms, and every performance is a journey of self-discovery. Drama has become more than a passion; it's my chosen path for growth and expression.

Drama challenges individuals to think on their feet, adapt to unexpected situations, and find solutions creatively. It encourages quick thinking and resourcefulness. It also offers a range of personal, social, and emotional benefits that contribute to personal growth, self-expression, and interpersonal skills.

3)Which category you love to see in film and drama from them Comedy, adventure, romantic, emotional, horror

I love watching comedy in both drama and films. Whether it's in movies or plays, I enjoy the humor they bring. A good laugh always brightens my day and makes me feel tension-free. Whether I'm watching funny characters on screen or enjoying clever jokes in a live show, comedy never fails to put a smile on my face. It's like a little dose of happiness in my daily routine. Here's to more laughs and good vibes!

Choose any category of film or drama that you like and tell me the name of your favourite film or drama and give a brief review about that in 150-200 words

Gallery_1707054655185.png

"I've seen plenty of dramas, but 'Dastan' stands out for me. It's a fantastic show that really captured my heart. The story is so compelling, and the characters feel real and relatable. I wanted to share my thoughts on 'Dastan' with you all.

Dastan," based on Razia Butt's novel, is a captivating drama featuring the character Bano. The story revolves around Bano's journey, filled with challenges, love, and resilience. Set against a backdrop of societal norms and traditions, Bano's struggles and triumphs are relatable and inspiring. The drama beautifully portrays her courage and determination as she navigates through life's obstacles. The character development is rich, and viewers can't help but root for Bano every step of the way. The performances, especially Bano's portrayal, are commendable, adding depth and emotion to the narrative. With its compelling storyline and engaging characters, "Dastan" offers a captivating glimpse into Bano's world, leaving viewers eagerly anticipating each episode. If you enjoy heartfelt dramas with strong female leads and intricate storytelling, "Dastan" is definitely worth watching.

Peace be upon you, my dear friends. How are you all, and I hope that everyone will be fine? It was nice to meet with you guys again in my today blog. In this blog, I will share with you guys my activities of the day. So stay tuned with me and let's get started.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I will surely meet you in my next blog. Goodbye, my Steemit family. Happy ending
Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43