Steemit Engagement Challenge | S14W3 | Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago
Hello Steem4Bloggers community a warm welcome to you all here.

Green Simple Polaroid Photo Frame Travel Youtube Thumbnail_20231213_222041_0000.png

Canva used for editing

This is me @kathy-cute from Philippines and you are here Reading my Blog. I hope you all are enjoying the 12th season here. I am participating in the fourth week of this season. This is my participation in a contest Parent's Strict Behavior and Children's Mental Health".

What are the advantages and disadvantages of parents strict behaviour?

pexels-photo-7114755.jpeg
Source

I want to talk about my parents here first. I am too much blessed that I have got a too much supporting, helpful and loving parents. They are so polite and soft. Unfortunately they got separated and I am living with my father now, but miss those days when we have a joined and combined family.

I feel parents strictness have it's own benefits and and looses. Let me put light on both.

Advantages: I think the best advantage of strict parents is that it makes the child obedient, he will perform well in school, he can't misbehave someone, he will be punctual. All these comes with the parents strictness. My father was little strict sometimes so I have always the fear of father in my head before doing anything wrong.

Disadvantages: I believe over strictness is not good for child mental state. It makes him mentality distrub. He will always be under extreme pressure. He can't express himself freely. His mental growth will stop at a point.

I want to give s suggestion that, what we can get through love, can't we get that through strictness, punishment and things life that. This is my real life experience.
What do you feel if you were at the place of such childrens who have to face strictness?

1702486783858.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

I think I can't sustain it. I am too much fragile and week kind of person that I think I can't go through such tough life. Even my parents speration was too much traumatic for me and it took me years to come out of that it. If I would have that burden, I think I would have died.

Let me tell you that my father is the most loving person. He loves me so much as I am the youngest child of him. You wouldn't believe he is like my friend. My Papa is my best friend and I feel no hesitation in sharing things with him. Even I share too many personal things too him. He is so soft and loving towards me. I really love him too.

As a child, what do you expect from your parents regarding their behavior?

1702487005501.jpg
Father / Clicked with Iphone 6

1702487118435.jpg
Me/ Clicked with Iphone 6

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdhAFW8D8T69jHyUsCdMGcK4fXvpgDZ9iAibF5yDChmcF8HzF4xRFCjKpucUawrWCodDaDUCdU.png

I am expecting my parents to be too much supportive, loving, caring, they should understand my problems, should understand my likes and dislikes and all these things. As I have told that I am a child from a separated family, I live with my father and I can say it proudly that my Papa has all these qualities.

As I am claiming here that he is my best friend, the best guardian and he understands every problem of mine, so you can imagine how good he would be to me. My father is not only that good to me, but also to my other sister kiscia too.

I suggest others parents too, to be good, supportive and kind towards your children. Must love them and show and express your love for them. You love for them must be greater than your anger on them.

What are the negative effects of emotional blackmailing?

Emotional blackmailing is a server crime, it should be punished and stopped at any cost. I can best explain what emotional blackmailing is. Unfortunately I have been through this tough time.

1702487489512.jpg

Image from Iphone 6

I was once emotionally blackmailed by my ex. That was the tough time I was going through. He continuesly blackmailing me through a secret thing I can't tell it here. Then I told my father and he let me out of that situation. That person was taught a lesson then too.

As I have said that my father is too much supportive to me, so helped me a lot in this tough time. Even I was mistaken here at some points too. zi have done something which brought me here.

My deep heart invitation to my dear friends : @cive40, @jasa107, @nathalidelgado, @emsonic, @elrazi
Have a nice Day ahead.I know You must be someone beautiful with a beautiful heart. I know you must be someone cute/handsome. I wish you too many blessings in life.

Regard kathy-cute

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Hola amiga.
Los padres estrictos pueden lograr que sus hijos sean obedientes y cumpla ciertas reglas es una gran ventaja pero también tienen desventajas cuando abusan de su poder como padres el niño no se desarrollo bien emocionalmente.
Buena publicación.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thanks from the deep heart to support & upvote. More love for you friend.

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Hello dear, How was the day ? I wish to all there are in peace and living their best moments of life. You are so lucky that you got very good parents but your parents live separately, due to this you could not get the combined benefit and that is why you got associated with a wrong person who blackmailed you. Blackmailing is not good in any case, whether it is done by the parents or by Ex Then that one overall, your presentation was good. I enjoyed reading your post.
Wish you good 👍 ... may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey ✨ .
Greetings from me 🌼

My parents are too good. Thanks for comment here friend.

 7 months ago 

Every parent like your father should be friendly with his child. A parent can be a child's best friend. They can achieve this with love and compassion. Good luck to you.

Thank you for such a beautiful comment.

 7 months ago 

Hola!
Realmente yo también me siento bendecida por tener los padres que tengo, estos son medianamente estrictos, ya que no son del todo liberales pero tampoco son extremadamente estrictos, y eso es bueno ya que se que se preocupan por mi bienestar siempre. Éxitos en el concurso.

Good you have a nice parents too dear. Thank you so much for commenting me. Love you.

Hola @kathy-cute! 🌟 ¡Gracias por compartir tu experiencia y reflexiones sobre el comportamiento estricto de los padres! 👨‍👧‍👦✨ ¡Es genial ver el amor y apoyo que recibes de tu padre! 💖 Además, lamento que hayas enfrentado el chantaje emocional, pero es inspirador cómo tu padre te ayudó a superarlo. 🤗 ¡Sigue siendo fuerte y positiva! 💪 ¡Hasta la próxima! 🌈😊

Thank you so much for commenting me. You are a nice fellow dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64