Meet my elders

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Screenshot_20230304-175046.png

Hello great minds,

It is a wonderful opportunity to make this interesting post in our dearest community today.

I believe you are all doing great and are actively participating in the steemit engagement challenge.

Today, I am making this entry in respect to the interesting contest hosted by our brilliant moderator @malikusman1.

This is an interesting contest that helps us to tell more about our grand parents and their behaviors.

Please follow along as I submit my entry for this contest.



Do any of your elders live with you? What is his or her relationship with you?



As at when this post was made, I live in the school hostel.

I live quite far from home and only return home during long breaks.

In my home, I don't live with my grandparents, the family setting in my home is a nuclear family which consists of a father, mother and children.

So I only live with my parents and siblings, however, my grandmother visits us once in a while.

I have a very close relationship with my grandmother, although I might not be her favourite grandchild, but we share a tight bond together.

My grandmother doesn't discriminate amongst her grandchildren, she treats us equally and this helped to strengthen my bond for her.

Although I feel she has a favorite grandchild which will be hard for a stranger to discern as she treats us equally.



How old is he/she? And what are his or her hobbies?



My grandmother is quite old, if I am not mistaking, my grandmother is 70years old.

Although she is this old, my grand mother is still very active, she is not the lazy type.

The hobby of my grandmother is cooking, she is a very good cook and she loves cooking a lot.

My grandmother cooks different varieties of meal and her meal usually tastes different, and this is one quality of her that I love the most.



Tell us about his behaviours with you and other members of the family



Like I earlier said, my grandmother treats all members of the family equally, like her own.

She is fun to be with, she relates some of her childhood memories to us and we learn a lot from her.

Some of our nextdoor neighbors loves to visit when my grandma is around because of how jovial and caring she is.

My grandmother behaves very well with me and other members of the family and we love her so much ❤️.



Write a message to him/her to show your regards and love for him/her.



Dear granny, I sincerely appreciate you for all you do for me and my siblings.

I appreciate the sweet meals you prepare and the life experiences you share which has helped me severally to make life Important decision.

I wish you many more days on earth, I tell you this day that you will enjoy every fruit of your labor.

I look forward to seeing you again when I conclude this academic session.



CONCLUSION



I appreciate the host of this contest for this very interesting contest.

I also appreciate my grandmother for everything she has done, she is a real definition of beauty in grey headedness.

Thank you for going through my entry 😊

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63