The Diary game: Attending Morning Mass (18-03-2023)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem4Bloggerslast year

Hello Steemians, greetings to you and welcome to my dairy game post. I trust you and your loved ones are all doing alright. Sunday is a special day in Christianity. As regard to going to church and worship God Almighty, I woke very early in the morning the moment my alarm ran at exactly 5:30am. As I woke up, I prayed briefly and went straight to the bathroom and bathe.

After I have finished taking my bathe I then came out hurried and dressed up and went to 6am mass. Although, I went a little bit late, which is around 6:10am. Reaching the church, I quickly went inside and sit-down with my friend @cephasmbah.

IMG20230319070801.jpg

We sit-down and start reflecting about life before the mass then begin fully with a procession where the priest and the altar boys then walking to the altar. I really enjoyed my stay in the church and after the procession the mass then begin probably with the following readings.

  • First Reading: 1 Samuel 16:1,6-7,10-13
  • Reportorial Psalm 22(23)
  • Second Reading: Ephesians 5:8-14
  • Gospel: John 9:1-41

The Gospel was read by the priest himself, and it is the longest reading among all the readings. After the priest have finish reading the Gospel reading from John 9:141, he then begins to explain and preach about the entire readings where he passes several messages in the church.

IMG20230319075951.jpg

IMG20230319073446.jpg

The preaching came to an end at exactly 7:45am and immediately, other activities begin where we then did offertory, prayer of the faithful, thanks giving etc. The mass came to an end at exactly 8:23am which I then left the church and quickly rushed down to my apartment where I then did some house chores.

IMG-20230319-WA0014.jpg

As I got home, I started cooking spaghetti, which I spent over an 1 hour to cooked. Finally, after I had finished cooking and eating the food that I cooked, I then rested for some hours before I then went to visit a friend of mine.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

𝕮𝖔𝖓𝖌𝖗𝖆𝖙𝖚𝖑𝖆𝖙𝖎𝖔𝖓𝖘 𝖄𝖔𝖚𝖗 𝓹𝓸𝓼𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓼 𝓫𝓮𝓮𝓷 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮𝓭
by @dove11 For 𝐒𝐭𝐞𝐞𝐦𝐅𝐢𝐜𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧✍

Screenshot (85)123.png
Join- HERE

 last year 

Dear @josepha. Thank you for sharing your Quality Blog with our community. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club75
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)
Voting CSI19.3

steemdoctor1.png

 last year 

Thank you for reviewing my post.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @nahela

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43