"Talk about traditional food of my country"

in Steem4Bloggerslast month

1000144487.png
Canvas

Hello, friends welcome to my post in which I have discussed the traditional food of my country as part of my participation in this 👉contest organized by @memamun


What is the traditional food of your country?

Nigeria is a very big country with 36 states that is subdivided into 6 geopolitical zones. One good thing about Nigeria is that every zone and tribe has their traditional food, and we don't have general food besides rice which is so common in the country.

image.png

Talking about traditional food I would say that oha soup which is the best traditional soup that is known in the southern part of Nigeria. Oha soup is a very delicious soup, and if you are to have a taste of the soup, you will be tempted to have an extra plate.


Share the story behind why the food is traditional in your country.

Anytime that I remembered the first time that I tasted oha soup, I would just be laughing myself. It was when I was in school that I tasted oha soup for the first time. The first day that I tasted oha soup, I wasn't ashamed to ask for an extra plate because of how sweet the soup was.

However, as for why this soup is the traditional food in the southern part of Nigeria, I cannot tell perfectly, but everyone believes it is one of the oldest soups that was discovered in the southern part of Nigeria the law that is behind the preparation of the oha soup, is that the oha leaf must be twisted with hands and not slice with knife.


Do you like the traditional food of your country?? Share one of your memories of this dish.

Yes, I like the traditional food of my country which is the oha soup that I have so far talked about. The latest memory of this dish was the memory where I was in the kitchen cooking the soup.

image.png

Last, weekend, while I was in the kitchen cooking oha soup, my neighbor stopped by and told me she liked the aroma of the soup and that I should teach her how to prepare the soup I blushed by her sweet words.


Summarize what ingredients are needed to make the traditional food.

The ingredients that are needed to make the traditional food oha soup are: achi, ogiri, oha leaves, assorted meat, dry fish, fresh fish, pepper, palm oil and seasoning are the key ingredients that are needed to make the traditional food.

I am inviting: @dove11, @simonnwigwe, and @dave-hanny

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81