"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W3 | The Cryptech Diary Game".

in Steem4Bloggerslast year
Crypto Trades

20230123_064026_0000.pngcanvas design

Hello friend, greetings to you, and welcome to my cryptech diary game. In this post, you are going to see the procedures that I used to buy Steem with NGN in Nigeria.

Cryptocurrency is growing higher by the day as the masses keep on knowing what it is. That is how most crypto investors, traders, fintech companies, etc. are making it easier for people to buy and sell cryptocurrency at their convenience.

Despite the ban of cryptocurrency in Nigeria, many people are still trading on crypto, and today we have many local crypto exchanges such as Roqqu, Quidax, Remitano, etc. that have made it so easy for everyone that is interested in crypto to buy and sell crypto very quickly.

In my own case, beside buying Steem tokens or any other cryptocurrencies from Binance Exchange, I make use of Roqqu Wallet. How do I use Roqqu Wallet to buy Steem? Okay, in doing this, I usually first fund my Ravenbank Account. Let's take a quick look at what Raven Bank is.

Raven Bank

image.png
Raven bank

On March 9, 2022, RavenBank, a digital bank that uses technology to offer consumers quick, secure, dependable, and simple-to-use financial services from the convenience of their homes, officially debuted its product. Raven Bank is like PayPal and other payment gateways.

ROQQU wallet

image.png
Roqqu

The quickest and most affordable way to purchase, sell, and securely store your Bitcoin and other cryptos is through Roqqu. Using your credit or debit card, you may quickly purchase Bitcoin and other cryptos using the Roqqu. Roqqu Wallet specializes in building blockchain-related technology by employing a digital product that allows merchants to accept payments.


Steps used in funding my Raven Bank account

As I have earlier said, before buying Steem tokens from Roqqu via the use of fiat currency (NGN), I normally first fund my Raven bank account through the steps below.

Step 1: I open my Raven app and click on "Add Money."

Step2: I copied the Raven account number as shown in the screenshot.

Step 3: After I have copied the account number, I make a deposit into the account via bank transfer, ATM, POS, mobile banking, etc.

IMG_20230122_070613.jpgIMG_20230122_070713.jpgIMG_20230122_070816.jpg

As you can see, I have successfully funded my Raven Account with 3,000 NGN (24 Steem).

**Steps used in funding my Roqqu wallet from Raven Bank****

After I have funded my Raven bank account, my next step is to transfer the money to my Roqqu wallet for the purchase of a Steem token using the steps below.

Step 1: I open my Roqqu wallet and click on Deposit.

IMG_20230122_201239.jpg

Step 2: I will then input the amount I want to deposit in NGN or USD (3,000 NGN, 24 STEEM).

IMG_20230122_071511.jpg

Step 2: At this point, click on “Proceed with Deposit."

IMG_20230122_071546.jpg

Step6: After you have clicked on “proceed,” select the option of “Wallet Peer-to-Peer." On the list, select Raven (fastest).

IMG_20230122_071638.jpgIMG_20230122_071738.jpg

Step 7: I click on ”Transfer Narration” to copy a unique code that was sent to me to be used as your narration while depositing from RAVEN to ROQQU.

IMG_20230122_071807.jpg

Also, after I had finished doing the transfer, I went back to Roqqu and clicked on "Complete."

How I Transfer NGN From Raven App To Roqqu Merchant

Step 1: I go to my RAVEN BANK app, open it, and click on "Send Money."

IMG_20230122_201239.jpg

Step 2: I then select the Raven user and input the Roqqu-verified Merchant Raven username you copied.

IMG_20230122_071933.jpg

Step3: Input the amount as instructed. I.e., the amount you input in your Roqqu wallet. After that, click on Verify Details, and you should see the user’s full name.

IMG_20230122_072018.jpg

Step 4: Input the transfer narration as provided by the peer deposit merchant and click on "Complete Transfer."

IMG_20230122_073336.jpg

Step 5: At this point, I enter my Raven 6-digit PIN to complete the transaction.

Step6:I then Go back to my ROQQU walket and tap on Complete Deposit.

IMG_20230122_072037.jpg

Congratulations! You have successfully funded your ROQQU wallet with NGN using Raven Bank.

The deposit usually takes 1 to 5 minutes to reflect in your wallet, so don't panic. From the screenshot, you can see my deposit.

How I Buy Steem with NGN

Since we have successfully funded our Roqqu Wallet, let's now use the money to buy our favorite crypto coin, Steem.

Step 1: I select Steem and tap on "Buy."

IMG_20230122_202155.jpgIMG_20230122_202231.jpg

Step2: I then input the amount in Naira.

IMG_20230122_202419.jpgIMG_20230122_202435.jpg

Step3: I then clicked on Accept, and instantly I received the quantity of STEEM tokens I had bought.

IMG_20230122_202447.jpgIMG_20230122_202520.jpg

Okay, friend, this is how I buy STEEM tokens from a local exchange using NGN.

I am inviting; @ruthjoe, @yakspeace, and @preye2.

Sort:  
 last year 

This is quite the descriptive article you’ve written here. This is the first time I’m hearing of the raven wallet talk less on seeing what its interface looks like.
Would you consider this wallet superior to roqqu? I stopped using such apps ever since I encountered issues with roqqu and realized they had terrible customer support. That was a long time ago though, if they still have users I guess they’ve tackled that issue then right?

It was quite a good read, at least I can say I learnt something new today :)

 last year 

Yeah Raven is not a crypto wallet, whereas Roqqu is a crypto wallet. Roqqu is now advance as compared to before.

 last year 

I just checked out raven, pretty much like Kuda. I guess I’ll go check out roqqu again. I’m still pretty much scared from the once bitten twice shy phenomena 😂

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @solaymann

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Pembahasan anda sangat menarik, terutama tentang penggunaan dompet Roqqu untuk membali aset cryptocurrency selain binance. Juga tutorial menarik cara membeli Steem malui wallet Ruqqu. Terima kasih kawan.

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by am must grateful.

 last year 

Senang membaca tulisan menarik anda. Sama sama

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @solaymann

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thank you @solaymann, for your support.

 last year 

Reading your article gives me great knowledge about crypto with step by step explanation and pictorial to back up.
Your diary was topnotch.
Let me Google and learn some for myself too

 last year 

5hank you so much for your lovely wishes.

 last year 

Hello dear @josepha

You have explained very well about your article and well manage all the cryptech diary game in your whole day you are also very good explain about buy the steem from another application You have explained all the method to buy the steems step by step.

Cryptocurrency is growing higher by the day as the masses keep on knowing what it is. That is how most crypto investors, traders, fintech companies, etc. are making it easier for people to buy and sell cryptocurrency at their convenience.

Yes you are right cryptocurrency is growing very fast in these days and most people are just doing trading thanks a lot again to share very good method to buy steems from another application.

Thanks a lot! if you have time please visit my post I really thankful to you.

Regards

@cryptoloover

 last year 

Thanks for providing enlightenment about the procedure for buying Steem on the Exchange. I also often buy Steem on the Exchange. I usually exchange Trx with Steem. Good luck for the contest. I have also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by.

 last year 

It looks good that you share step by step transaction with us and make this thing easy for other users

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by I do appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55