Contest Alert !!! || Morning Walk And Its Charms

in Steem4Bloggers7 months ago

landscape-78058_1280.jpg
Source


           INTRODUCTION

Hello everyone at steem4Bloggers, it is a special feeling when we go for morning walks. People go for morning walks for different reasons. Some people choose to go out for morning walks to exercise their body, pray and meditate, to boost their fitness, and even to enjoy the calm of the morning.

I love going for morning walks and it has been a part of me for many years. I go for morning walks to exercise my body and keep fit. Don't stop reading this post as I will dive into the basics of morning walks.


How often do you go for morning walk?(Daily or at weekends?).

Because of the nature of my work, I rarely go for morning walks during weekdays, instead I exercise at home. I go for morning walks on weekends. I enjoy going for morning walks almost every weekend. I would love to go for morning walks everyday but it will take up to 30 minutes to do that and I have to wake up very early.

I don't think it is really that safe to go out as early as I would love to go. So I rather wait till the weekends to go out for a walk. It is always an enjoyable experience.


Tell us about the location where you go for a walk (Park, countryside, ground etc).

jogging-2343558_1280.jpg
Source


Morning walks are not done indoors but outdoors. A lot of people could go very long distances during morning walks, others prefer it short. All still do good to the body. I have done both very long distances and short distances. But the location I prefer to do my morning walk is around a football field if it is a short distance walk. Any time I want to go for long kilometres, I do road walks.

I remember the last long distance walk I had, though it was a group morning walk, but we all walked for 18 kilometres. That was long and every one couldn't walk well after the morning walk. But in the long run we had a lot of benefits. But my preferred location to go for morning walks is always in the field (football field preferably).


Tell us about the health benefits of going for a morning walk daily?

Morning walks are very beneficial to the body, in fact the body functions properly when we go for morning walks. Let's look at a perfect example: My dad used to warm the car in the morning. The process of warming the car is just to turn the car on and then allow it to warm for at least 15 minutes. He told us that it will allow the engine and other parts of the car to work well. And we always observed that this was true, the car worked properly when it is warmed first before being driven.

This can also be likened to the human body. After a stationary rest, we should not just wake up and go off for our work or school. A little morning walk can go a long way to keep our body healthy and fit...the following are benefits of morning walk:

blood-pressure-monitor-1749577_1280.jpg
Source

  • Being Fresh to start off the day: waking up from sleep is always a tiring effort because the body will be fatigued. Having a morning walk will help to take away the fatigue thereby making us fresh and rejuvenated to start the day.

  • Reduces Obesity: Morning walks reduces Obesity and helps us stay healthy. Obesity is known to be a cause of chronic diseases like heart failures and diabetes. Morning walks will reduce obesity which will in turn reduce the probability of having a chronic disease.

  • Relaxes the brain and mind: Having a morning walk can excite the hormones in the body which will trigger the brain and mind to be relaxed and calmed.

  • Morning walks improves our fitness levels and health. Morning walks will keep our cardiovascular organs healthy and our body will be fit and balanced.

Do you feel any changes in your body when you Skip your morning walk? Tell us.

lonely-1510265_1280.webp
Source


Whenever I skip morning walks, I don't usually feel fit and healthy. So i try to walk every morning or during the weekends. I also feel calm and energized when I have morning walks, if I don't, I feel the opposite.

Morning walks are very good for the body since it is a form of exercise. We should always inculcate the habit of walking in the morning so we will feel relaxed, fit and healthy.

Thanks for going through my post

I invite @basil20, @inemesitjustus and @onlyonefave to participate in this contest.

Cc,

@abdullahw2

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend for participating in this contest and sharing a very beautiful post with us. Best of luck 🤞

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46