My Top 3 favorite Hobbies

in Steem4Bloggersyesterday

Hello and greetings my fellow steemians colleagues across the globe, how are you all doing today? I hope you are fine and healthy as well as having a good time with your family and friends, by the way I'm @john247 from Nigeria it's my pleasure having you in this contest "My Top 3 favorite Hobbies" organized by @starrchris here in #Steem4Bloggers.

Every individual or group of people have different hobbies, lifestyle and activities they showcase to the world and people around them, but before moving forward to the contest hints I like to give a definition of hobby.
Hobby or hobbies as stated in the contest theme can be defined as a usual or regular activity that an individual partakes or carry on for leisure or enjoyment which includes running, swimming, playing video games, shopping, reading e.t.c,

img_1721070133031.jpg

What are your three favorite hobbies and why are they your favorite Hobbies?
My three favorite hobbies includes......
Sports and Exercise,
Staying close to people and rearing of animals.

IMG-20240529-WA0002.jpg20240104_162608.jpg
IMG-20240529-WA0005.jpg20240104_162732.jpg

Sports and Exercise.
Sports and exercise has always been my hobbies right from my childhood till now, I love partaking in anything related to that despite the fact that I got injured sometimes doing it, I still find fun and joy in doing it because it gives me physical fitness, it improves my energy level, it reduces anxiety, doing sports and exercise helps strengthen bones, it increase confidence and social relation, sports and exercise helps in healthy growing as well as weight management.

20240101_090920.jpg20240101_091427-1.jpg
IMG_20240704_195849_912.jpgIMG_20240704_195825_896.jpg

Staying close to people and friends.
My second favorite hobby is making friends and staying close to people most especially the ones I love and the ones that loves me e.g family, friends and my colleagues at work, which I always find fun doing so, and as well as getting more love and care from them like family, it also reduces anxiety and troubled mind, it boost happiness and reduces depression symptoms, it is very essential to our mental health, friends and family helps brings supports during challenges and bad times.

Screenshot_20240714-190929_1.pngScreenshot_20240530-010559_1.png
IMG_20240630_074803_529.jpgIMG_20240630_074600_731.jpg

Rearing and staying close to animals
Last but not the least of my hobbies is rearing of pets and animals which I love and cherish so much, from the photos above you see me with different animals like Pigs, Goats and Dogs, Despite the fact that this some of this animals are meant for consumption and commercial purpose but I still consider them as pet because of the time and moment I spent with them, the reason I love this animals are.....I grew rearing them, they gives company at times I see no one around, they helps serves as security purposes like the dog, they provides comfort and affection and many more benefits of animals that I did not mention here.

Are this hobbies healthy learnt from someone like peer groups, friends or partners or were you born with them?
Like I said earlier I love sports and exercise right from my childhood so can't tell if learnt it from someone or i was born with it.
But as for staying close to people I got used to it because of the way I socialize with friends and my family. And for the animals aspect was because my dad owns and rear animals before I was born so I grew up withost of them.

What are they advantages or disadvantages of this hobbies?
The advantages of my hobbies is as follows,

  • it helps reduces anxiety and depression (staying close to people)
  • it improves your ability and capability of learning new things (staying close to people)
  • it is very essential to our mental health and well being (staying close to people)
  • it gives me physical fitness as well as improves my body posture(sports and exercise)
  • sports and exercise helps in healthy growing as well as weight management.
  • it increases confidence and social relation (sports and exercise).

I have finally come to the end of this contest and I will like to invite my fellow steemians @josepha, @pandora2010, @radjasalman, @ngoenyi to take part in this contest thanks.


Sort:  
 22 hours ago 

El deporte es el pasatiempo que ayuda tanto al cuerpo como a la mente así que te felicito, porque está aprendiendo administrar tu tiempo entre las amistades y tus mascotas.

Éxito en el concurso 🤞🏻
Muchas Bendiciones..🙏🏻

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51