Dreams vs Reality

in Steem4Bloggers18 days ago

A warm greetings to my fellow steemians around the globe, how are you all doing today? Hope you are all healthy and strong as for me I will proudly say I am amazing, by the way I'm john from Nigeria, it's my pleasure and great honour having you guys in this amazing contest "Dreams vs Reality" organized by @steemdoctor1 right here in @Steem4Bloggers. I decided to take part in this contest to share with you all my views and as well my own perspective on the above topics and at the same time bring out my best when it comes to creativity and contest like this.

augmented-reality-1853592_1280.jpgsource

Before I proceed to the contest hints and tips I will like to gives and let you know the meaning of Dreams and Reality as stated by the contest... According to oxford language which defines dreams as a series of thoughts, images, and sensations occurring in a person's mind during sleep, that is to say for somebody to have a dream while sleeping they should be some thoughts, images of something or somebody in it, and that should be occuring in your mind.

Thesame oxford language website still defines Reality as the state of things as they actually exist, as opposed to an idealistic or notional idea of them, the definition above is trying to say that reality is all about real life and what is happening physically.

girl-1733352_1280.jpgsource

Which type of dreams do you mostly see during your sleep?

There different types of dreams we normally had when we are asleep, which I will be sharing with you some of them and their meaning.

  • they is lucid dreams which means dreams that we had knowing fully well that we are dreaming when we are deep asleep.
  • Nightmares is associated with disturbing dreams such as challenges, fear and anxiety in our dreams.
  • recurring dreams is the type of dreams that we experience time to time or repeated for sometimes.
  • Day dreams which is the type of dreams someone have while still awake during day time.
  • Visitation dreams, visitation dreams as the name implies means a type of dreams were by you are been visited by a strange person or spirit in the dream.
    Among all the types of dreams I have mentioned above the one I experience mostly is recurring dreams which means a dreams that occurs repeated as I earlier stated, I usually come across this particular type of dreams almost everyday which happens that I see myself flying uncontrollable asssive I was blown by wind or something else.

shield-293172_1280.jpgsource

Do you think there is any connection of our dreams with the reality?

Yes there are connections between both of them because some people dreams and it comes to past that is enough reason to believe that they are connected, apart from that so many people have been saved from danger and other obstacles through their dreams and interpretation from pastors, imams, councilor, guidance and elders around them, all what am trying to say is that dreams doesn't exist without reality likewise reality too can't exist without dreams.

poster-1663612_1280.jpgsource

Do you remember your dreams or do you forget them right after waking up? Share your experience.

Most of my dreams I dreamt at night or day time I always remember them once I woke up, is only few them that i can say usually forgot, the cause of me forgetting the dreams may be because of strange dreams that contains unfamiliar image of people, things and places, in dreams.

So according to brainfact.org While you dream, some parts of your brain are more active than others. Regions involved in sensory processing, memory, and emotion fire off lots of messages, while the parts responsible for logic and reasoning quiet down.

That's is to say during dreams or dreaming you might know or not know where you are, and what you are doing because some times it feels real and even align with your daily life or even align with your goals

I have finally come to the end of this amazing contest which I will like to appreciate and acknowledge the presence of everyone that come across this post and am also using this opportunity to invite my fellow steemians @josepha, @pea07, @radjasalman and @yakspeace to take part in this contest thanks


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50