"Discussion about my country's national sports"

in Steem4Bloggers8 days ago

Every country has its national sport that the citizens of such type of country love participating in, in some countries, it is basketball, 🏀 whereas in some countries it is football, cricket 🏏, boxing, and so on. My country Nigeria is unisex when it comes to sport, but there is a particular sport that we love the most.


What is the name of your country's national sport? Describe the game.

image.png
Source

Football is without a doubt, the national sport in Nigeria. Football is a game that is played by two teams that are made up of a total of 22 teams. 11 teams from each side.

Super Eagle is the name of Nigeria's national football team. When it comes to international football competitions it is the Super Eagle team that represents Nigeria. Like I said in Nigeria the football game is divided into four quarters, each lasting 20 minutes, with a halftime break between the second and third quarters of the game.

The game starts with a kickoff, where one team kicks the ball to the other. The receiving team then tried to move the ball down the field by running or passing the ball across to a teammate to score a goal. There is a keeper in the post whose work is to catch the ball or stop his opponent from scoring.


Do you like the game? Describe reasons for liking or disliking.

image.png
Source

Yes, I like the game. Football is a game that is liked by almost everyone and it is a game that unites people together. I like the game for these few reasons of mine.

  • It is an entertaining game
  • It is a game that unites people and nations together.
  • It is a game of competition where the winning team is celebrated.
  • I like the game because I am a football fan Manchester United is my football club.
  • I also like gg games because I love people who are footballers.

If you have any memory or performance related to the game please share.

There was a type in my school that I was selected to be among those who were to represent my school football team in a football competition and on that day, someone kicked and hit me down so hard. It was that day, that I came to discover what footballers are passing through.

What viewers are seeing is different from what those who are inside the football pitch are seeing as being inside the field running you will get tired easily which is exactly what I faced on that day. There was a point in time when I felt down and asked the referee to change me which the referee did. I haven't played football again ever since I experienced such an incident on the field.


I am inviting: @patjewell, @dave-hanny, and @jasminemary

Cc:-
@memamun

Sort:  
Loading...
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha
 6 days ago 

Football is HUGE in Africa.
I just wish we could perform better on an international level. It is high time that an African country win the World Cup.

As for those referees, we do have a love-hate relationship with them. (•ิ‿•ิ)

Unfortunately, these days rugby is the sport supported mainly by South Africans. It has united the nation, which is wonderful.

Best wishes!

 6 days ago 

It is an interesting game that is loved by almost everyone and I am happy to see that you also love football. Thank you plentiful for always supporting me.

 5 days ago 

Pleasure! 🎕

This post was featured in today's Steemit Daily Sports Report (Link below)...you're invited to post in our community and participate in our contests!
Steemit Sports Report: (September 1, 2024) | The World of Sports

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32