"Steemit Engagement Challenge | S7W5 | If I were The Principal".

in Steem4Bloggers2 years ago

image.png
Pixaby

My dear Steemians, today I welcome you again to my post, @jasminemary. I am so happy to see that you stopped by here to read through my post, in which I have discussed the growth of my school in academics if I were to be a principal as part of my entry to the contest that is organized in the Steem4Bloggers community.


What would you do for the academic growth of your school?

What I would do for the academic growth of my school would be as follows:

  • I would encourage group learning, where the students can come together and attempt to answer examination questions.

  • I would create a debate class that would make the students perfect at public speaking and answering questions. This will further prepare the students to be good researchers.

  • I will introduce my students and staff to extra-moral classes that will motivate them to study very hard even after normal school hours.

  • I will ensure that all teachers are good at their various subjects and that the students can easily understand the teacher's teaching.

  • As the head of the school, I would also be checking on my staff and students at least once a week to know what they demand and the subject that they're finding difficult to understand.

  • I will provide a conducive learning environment and the staff's office in the school.


What tips would you give to the teachers regarding the maintenance of discipline?

Regarding the maintenance of discipline, I would tell my teachers to only punish the offender when the student has been issued a warning for more than three times. Although, in the interest of maintaining discipline, I will constitute a panel that would be handling such cases in the school.

The panel that I would constitute will be made up of both academic and nonacademic staff and senior students as well. This body would be in charge of handling issues regarding the maintenance of discipline in the school.

Although the body will have its own set of laydown rules and regulations stating the kind of punishment that would be given to anyone that falls victim, Anyone who goes against the school rules as stated in the rules headed by the constitutional body would be punished in accordance with the rules and regulations.


Do you think sports should be promoted at the school level? What would you want to do to encourage the sports boys and girls in your school?

Yes, I think sports should be promoted at school levels because it's a way to make the students stay healthy and happier during the school day. There is a saying that "all work without play makes Jack a dull boy."

Doing physical exercises would help the students grow both academically and physically. In this case, since sport is a way of promoting and encouraging students to be doing physical exercises, I would ensure that there is a sports club where the students would be divided into different houses like the blue house, the green house, the yellow house, the red house, and so on, to carry out their sporting activities.


What do you do to provide an easy atmosphere for students to learn? (Behavior of teachers with students).

What I would do to provide an easy atmosphere for students to learn is to ensure that all the classes are well equipped and furnished with good desks, boards, and other things that would make the students and teachers comfortable.

To provide an easy atmosphere for students to learn, one must first ensure that the school environment is kept clean. In doing this, there will be no dumping of trash in the school and no damaging of school properties.

Also, I would provide the students with a library for reading so they can perform well in life and also compete with other students.

At least, tell us about the personality of your school's principal at your matriculation level.

The principle of my school was very high and coupled with high moral standards in such a way that we, the school, have our own governing board that handles the activities of defaulters and other offenses. When it came to matriculation and celebration of activities, we used to gather in the field and be addressed by the principal and other senior staff, and at the end of the briefing, students would then start taking pictures with their loved ones.

@yakspeace, @temitopef, and @roomi to also take part in the contest.

Thank you so much for stopping by.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to the contest. I have already posted my entry I hope you read it if you have time. It was nice reading your post , you have a great vision for your school! Your plan to encourage group learning and public speaking through debate class is a fantastic way to improve the academic growth of your students. Your focus on providing a conducive learning environment, checking in with both staff and students, and promoting physical activity through sports clubs shows your dedication to the well-being of your students. It's also great to see that you have a plan in place for maintaining discipline and ensuring that teachers have a positive relationship with their students. Your past experience with a principal who had high moral standards and a governing board to handle offenses is also noteworthy. Your post is well written and thought-out, and I wish you the best of luck in the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much my dear friend, for your lovely word of encouragement. Am most grateful.

 2 years ago 

Hii @jasminmery thanks for sharing your thoughts that what will you do if you were the principle.

I like the plans that you will do for the students to grow them acdemically.Group study ,debates and the extra moral classes are the benficial factors for the growth of the students.

sports are on the other hand also very necessary along with the screaming of the course syllabus.Thanks for sharing.I invite you to visit my blog.Good luck for the contest.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @steemdoctor1

TEAM 4 CURATORS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48